Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 264
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,230, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Clovis,CA
    Posts
    18



    seems like the links are down it forwards to tiger direct

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by ownmart View Post
    seems like the links are down it forwards to tiger direct
    Link fixed

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 388, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    January 2
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    72



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Link fixed

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    Is the Odin file fixed ?

  5. #34
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    link is dead... it directs to tigerdirect

  6. #35
    Member
    Points: 388, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    January 2
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    72



    File is broken anyways it doesn't work

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I haven't figured it out yet. I'm working on it though. Might be another day or 2

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    please my phone is a brick for the most part ill i get a working copy of stock firmware tho i do have custom recovery on it. Im really kicking myself for not making a stock backup.
    Last edited by computerkidt; 07-06-2013 at 06:56 PM.

  9. #38
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Give me time. I'll get the tar done

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #39
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    if there is anything we can do to help let us know i have a pretty good custom built pc u could vnc/teamview to add another pc to use if it helps. I could also stand by the pc with my gs4 hooked up and do what u want me to while ur on teamviewer. Odd thing is also i do have a backup of it with cm10.1 nightly but after a full wipe its not restoring or w/e it finishes the restore in recovery but sticks in the reboot showing the s4 logo.

    EDIT: I got despirate and even tried to remove the .md5 from the .tar.md5 then tried to flash with odin but it failed the phone said unsupported dev_type i googled and saw a post saying its cuz the boot.img in the tar file tho that was for a custom rom they added the stock boot.img to so idk if this info helps

    ---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:03 PM ----------

    just ran into this
    First firmware of U.S. Cellular Galaxy S4 (SCH-R970) is now available | SamMobile




    will us cellular firmware work for us?


    Last edited by computerkidt; 07-06-2013 at 07:16 PM.

  11. #40
    Member
    Points: 388, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    January 2
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    72



    You said you have a custom recovery right ? Download the latest nightly from get.cm and get the gapps zip and install them is always how I fixed it . you just have to get those files onto an external SD card

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    i have them(cm&gapps) already and even a working backup of CM nightly but when i restore the backup and then reboot its doesnt fully boot up it gets stuck at the S4 logo screen before then cricket/clockworkmod animation would run. I just tried to install CM & gapps without the backup by just the zips tho it actually did boot up im getting several errors right as it starts. I tried the google play version thats at andoid 4.3 but now even that doesnt even boot let alot get me errors like b4. Just loads up the google logo and gets stuck loading and keeps vibrating the device every so often not sure if its random or a pattern.

    another 40mins till im done downloading the USC version of the firmware since its for r970 im hoping its close enough to work.
    Last edited by computerkidt; 07-06-2013 at 08:34 PM.

  13. #42
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    odin says the md5 of the US Cellular firmware is valid so im gonna give it a shot.

    EDIT: odin failed error on phone is Secure Check Fail: aboot it seems to have aton more files in the firmware then the one i got from this thread but i also noticed it had a modem file in it idk if it did flash if that would override the cricket data.
    Last edited by computerkidt; 07-06-2013 at 09:51 PM.

  14. #43
    Member
    Points: 388, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    January 2
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    72



    So the us cellular firmware doesn't work ?

  15. #44
    Member
    Points: 3,736, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    computerkidt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    141
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    nop it doesnt like the aboot file in the firmware idk how to pull it out without extracting all the files and then putting them all back into a normal tar but idk if that will flash and if it does idk if it will fully brick my phone :S really wish i could do something to help speed up my phone being fixed

  16. #45
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by computerkidt View Post
    really wish i could do something to help speed up my phone being fixed
    Donating money to the site usually helps. It helps them buy the beer they need to think about the problem.

 

 
Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner