Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 106
  1. #91
    Member
    Points: 2,210, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas, San Antonio
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Shall try and iv checked apns already they're correct/been corrected

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #92
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    Darn. Did the corrected APNs stick after save and reboot? I've heard instances where APNs didn't stick after reboot or even after saving them.

  4. #93
    Member
    Points: 2,210, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas, San Antonio
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Don't think so. But I'm alright with 3g and I have wifi at home so I didn't try too hard

  5. #94
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    I see well if you find a fix let me know. I can't live without 4g I work 12 hour shifts and 3g is too slow at my work.

  6. #95
    Member
    Points: 2,210, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas, San Antonio
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Will do. If you really want a fix and don't mind flashing roms. Try octos rom and join testing group (I'm in it) I'm sure will a bit of effort they can help you fix it (been too busy for testing lately :/)

  7. #96
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    I saw octos. I didn't play with it as there was no activity in the thread. Im hesitant on 4.4 roms until 100% stable. Maybe when the cricket 4.4 update is released via ota things will get better.

  8. #97
    Member
    Points: 2,210, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Texas, San Antonio
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Ya non in thread most of it is on testing group itself and sounds fair

  9. #98
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    All in all only 14 months left until this effort is futile.

  10. #99
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Baltimore
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by rodrigovin View Post
    Im Currently running CM11 and the ROM feels smooth no force stop or anything the only bad thing about it is that mms does not work i cannot receive mms however i can send mms through go sms pro. So far thats the only problem i have been experiencing Here are some pics of my device.
    EDIT: Got mms to work with go sms pro send and receive pics now works on my device.
    On Go SMS PRO you have to set apn manually.
    Here are the settings that are working for me
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS PROXY: not set(blank)
    MMS PORT: 8080
    Attachment 4669Attachment 4670
    Hi,

    I flashed cm to my phone and it lost its activation. I restored to stock and still it wont activate went to cricket store they had no idea what to do? Did i fuck up my phone?


  11. #100
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by vpopov81 View Post
    Hi,

    I flashed cm to my phone and it lost its activation. I restored to stock and still it wont activate went to cricket store they had no idea what to do? Did i fuck up my phone?

    I got the same thing. I when to cricket after i restored it and they had to give me a new phone. They didn't check to see if i tripped knox. Maybe if you get lucky like I did they will give u a new one.

  12. #101
    Member
    Points: 1,994, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Warboy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    73



    Quote Originally Posted by vpopov81 View Post
    Hi,

    I flashed cm to my phone and it lost its activation. I restored to stock and still it wont activate went to cricket store they had no idea what to do? Did i fuck up my phone?

    This is easily fixed using ADB and ##RTN# though the secret menu. If anybody is taking their phone to cricket, they're wasting their money and time.
    Last edited by Warboy; 06-09-2014 at 03:18 AM.

  13. #102
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Baltimore
    Posts
    9



    Ok well the secrets menus dont work on my phone and I couldnt figure out how to enable it i tried the *#22745927# and it didnt work. I have no idea how to access hidden menu

  14. #103
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Warboy View Post
    This is easily fixed using ADB and ##RTN# though the secret menu. If anybody is taking their phone to cricket, they're wasting their money and time.
    How would you fix it? I tried looking it up but couldn't find anything. And I didn't have to spend any money for the new phone. They replaced it for free.

  15. #104
    Member
    Points: 1,994, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Warboy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    73



    Quote Originally Posted by smartsnake View Post
    How would you fix it? I tried looking it up but couldn't find anything. And I didn't have to spend any money for the new phone. They replaced it for free.
    Like I said you can only use ADB to access it.

    adb shell

    then type


    "am broadcast -a android.provider.Telephony.SECRET_CODE -d android_secret_code://IOTHIDDENMENU"

    then it should be listed as ##RTN#

    Make sure you have any data backed up, this resets the phone on a low level [or atleast the cell data].

    What happens with this is the data gets corrupted or Old CM switches it from SIM to NV_Item which is incorrect. Our sim contains all the data.
    Wha

  16. #105
    Junior Member
    Points: 122, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 13.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Baltimore
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Warboy View Post
    Like I said you can only use ADB to access it.

    adb shell

    then type


    "am broadcast -a android.provider.Telephony.SECRET_CODE -d android_secret_code://IOTHIDDENMENU"

    then it should be listed as ##RTN#

    Make sure you have any data backed up, this resets the phone on a low level [or atleast the cell data].

    What happens with this is the data gets corrupted or Old CM switches it from SIM to NV_Item which is incorrect. Our sim contains all the data.
    Wha

    Im beggng you can you please skype with me I followed your instructions and didnt get correct result. If he is unable if anyne can skype with me my skype name ubergrinder

    ---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by vpopov81 View Post
    Im beggng you can you please skype with me I followed your instructions and didnt get correct result. If he is unable if anyne can skype with me my skype name ubergrinder
    result=0 so Im assuming that means it didnt work

    ---------- Post added at 06:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:20 PM ----------

    Ok so my current progress is I enabled hidden menus with a text editor and i can use all codes except *#22745927# all other codes seem to work. I did adb shell and copied what u wrote and the result was -0. I really would appreciate your help bigtime

    EDIT: OK so this is how I got it done everyone who tried to help me gave me advice that didnt work so I will leave my path for anyone experiencing this in the future.

    1. went back to stock rom
    2. rooted the device
    3. Used root browser to edit efs/carrier/hiddenmenu.sys using a text editor and changed from OFF to ON
    4. go to dialer and enter ##RTN# which is ##786# and it will ask you for msl i used 000000 and then i selected reset device to manufacturer settings.

    Shout out to everyone who gave me wrong advice and the damn admins for not replying to my emails not resolving my inability to post new threads. Thanks I found it on my own after 4 days of hell!!!!

    I hope someone finds this useful in future
    EDIT:
    Last edited by vpopov81; 06-10-2014 at 08:49 PM.

 

 
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner