Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 39
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    My wife did not like the ProBAM ROM.

    I did a factory reset now back on 4.2.2...

    I want to update to 4.3 but can't because it shows phone was modified.

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks

    ---------- Post added at 10:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------

    Going to install CM 10.2 see how it runs...

    ---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:57 AM ----------

    Damn, I'm fucked again.

    I tried flashing CM 10.2, it got stuck on boot CM logo. Tried battery pull, could not get phone into recovery.

    Found a stock factory image online, got phone into download model w/triangle. Flashed with Odin, now phone is stuck on Samsung boot image.

    Phuck

    ---------- Post added at 11:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

    Now I have two brand new phones close to being bricked, Note 3 and S4, LMFAO!!!

    Not really...

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Go into download mode and flash a custom recovery. Do the factory reset and dalvik wipes and wait. It'll boot

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    It boots but not into recovery, stuck on SAM screen.

    When I try to key press into recovery, it says booting recovery in blue at the top then goes back to SAM boot.

    ---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:53 PM ----------

    I have your stock image I am going to attempt to flash when it's done downloading.

    My Note 3 is another story, IDK what to do.

    The computer does not even pick it up when I plug it in, I accidentally deleted EVERYTHING but my recovery.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Ok so if that's the case you need to use my MF5 Odin (unrooted). It's everything for the phone.

    Sent from my Vanilla MI3 Cricket S4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    Is that file in the same thread?

    I can't find a good file converter for the Note 3 firmware, anybody?

    ---------- Post added at 03:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:44 PM ----------

    I found your link for Winrar, I prefer to use Winrar and have it installed on another comp. I am on the in laws comp. so I can't alter too much.

    I cant seem to find the file you are speaking of though?

    The MF5...

    ---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:48 PM ----------

    Can I convert zip to tar with this free software, I can't find a way to??

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    No. You must use odin and the tar ball. The files are in the op of the gs4 odin thread

    Sent from my Vanilla MI3 Cricket S4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    What is the tar ball?

    Thanks

    ---------- Post added at 06:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

    http://goo.im/devs/Aptiva/TW/S4/Cric...tem-Kernel.tar

    This one?


    ---------- Post added at 06:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:25 PM ----------


    N900TUVUBMI7_N900TTMBBMI7_TMB.zip




    I need to convert this file to tar for my Note 3, any suggestions?


  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 1,859, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    BMONEY's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    houston to the valley
    Posts
    217
    Phone
    huawei mercury, S4



    I get the same message when I try to update all I did was root the trick. Idk what to do.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 2

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by tonedef View Post

    N900TUVUBMI7_N900TTMBBMI7_TMB.zip




    I need to convert this file to tar for my Note 3, any suggestions?
    @tonedef Give me a few to cook and I will look over that for your GN3

    @bmoney what am I missing?

    Sent from my Vanilla MI3 Cricket S4

    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    Thx

    I seemed to have converted, with peazip. Not sure if it's right because Odin crashes when I try to flash it.

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    This firmware for the GN3 is downloading super slow. The server is pretty bad. I'm trying to download it now....

    Edit:
    I'm downloading it from Sammobile. I'll get back with ya.
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 10-24-2013 at 07:16 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    Stephen, you are the man!

    U saved my GS4, I flashed your image and my phone rebooted.

    It was weird cause the carrier image booted. Apps uploaded, then black screen with time, battery etc. displayed, nothing else.

    Thank goodness my recovery was still in tact and I was able to flash a backup, all thanks to you bro.

    Props to the profit, you da man!

    Now to get my GN3 back online, hopefully.

    Can I donate?

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Up to you if ya want to. Here's a link to your FW on Sammobile:


    Firmwares | SamMobile | Page 3




    ---------- Post added at 11:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

    When you get the firmware flashed back on to your GN3 mind telling me what that kernel version is please?

    ---------- Post added at 11:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:32 PM ----------

    When you get the firmware flashed back on to your GN3 mind telling me what that kernel version is please?

    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 274, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40



    Thanks.

    Yeah, I found it after reading your post earlier. Problem for me is it's a zip not a tar file.

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by tonedef View Post
    Thanks.

    Yeah, I found it after reading your post earlier. Problem for me is it's a zip not a tar file.
    The tar is in the zip.

    It has the md5 built into it so it's .tar.md5

    Sent from my Vanilla MI3 Cricket S4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner