Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,085, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Memphis, Tennessee
    Posts
    16



    Help!!! How can I reactivate my S4 after upgrading to kitkat 4.4.2

    I successfully rooted my phone and upgraded to the kitkat 4.4.2. After I did the system reboot, my phone somehow got knocked off of the Cricket service. I tried *228 and it didn't work. I called 1-800-cricket and they tried refreshing the phone with no results. I was told I would have to take the phone into the store to have it manually reactivated. Is there anything that I can do to fix this problem??? Please help. I'm new to all this.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by Browneyes View Post
    I successfully rooted my phone and upgraded to the kitkat 4.4.2. After I did the system reboot, my phone somehow got knocked off of the Cricket service. I tried *228 and it didn't work. I called 1-800-cricket and they tried refreshing the phone with no results. I was told I would have to take the phone into the store to have it manually reactivated. Is there anything that I can do to fix this problem??? Please help. I'm new to all this.
    After the first boot on your new rom did you get past the activation screen? If so are you roaming?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,085, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Memphis, Tennessee
    Posts
    16



    Yes I am past the activation screen and I am roaming.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8



    Ok go to mobile networks>CDMAsubscription check ruim/sim then reboot

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,085, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Memphis, Tennessee
    Posts
    16



    Thanks Juney. My only other concern is I lost Goggle Play and even after I download the app. My Google apps won't work. Is there anything I can do?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8



    I've had that issue before too with other gaaps what I did was download pa gapps 4.4 from goo.im then I reflash my rom then flash the gapps that should work and then check ruim/sim then reboot

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,085, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Memphis, Tennessee
    Posts
    16



    Thanks Juney, it worked like a charm!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8



    No prob only thing for me when I installed omnirom 4.4 I would get poor mobile data and got no mobile data at all on other 4.4 roms like cm11 or aokp so I used an app called apn backup and restore to save my apn on my stock rom and restore on omnirom now everything works so if you have mobile data problems let me know I'll post a link to the apn app instructions

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,085, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Memphis, Tennessee
    Posts
    16



    Yes I do have poor mobile data

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8




    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2656046




    Follow these instructions here hope it works for you

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk


  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8




    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2656046




    Here's the link I used it works for me hope it works for you

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk


  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 624, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 18.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    8




    Kitkat 4.4 APN backup - xda-developers



    Here's the link it worked for me hope this helps you


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner