Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    Oficially messed up!

    Greetings. I'm in the process of rooting my new Cricket S4. I've been having issues from the start and have progressively made it worse. I'm now to the point of requesting assistance. I managed to get TWRP 2.6xx installed. I attempted to install SuperSU from zip through TWRP recovery. The root was unsuccessful, however the phone still worked. I believe I made a mistake by doing a factory data reset. Again, the phone worked but was doing a series of Play app updates that was taking forever. The first thing I did upon installing TWRP was to create a backup. I did notice that KNOX was tripped to 0X1. Not worried about that but upon restoring my backup from TWRP, I am now stuck in a "bootloop"? The phone won't even try to boot from a normal power on. It sticks at the first Samsung Galaxy S4 screen. If I do a battery pull and boot into TWRP I can get it to start to boot but it hangs on a second Samsung only screen after the Cricket 4G LTE splash screen. That's it. No phone until I can resolve this. Any advise is much appreciated and thank you in advance. I will provide any further info upon request.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Yes pull the battery put it back in then hold power volume down and the home button all at the same time you this is how you get into download mode also known as Odin mode from there you can flash the stock firmware and be back good as new

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 03:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:54 AM ----------

    If you need help on how to reflash the firmware and what you will need to download to your computer msg me I'll guide you through it

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    Best link to stock firmware?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    What firmware would you like the android 4.3 or kitkat 4.4.2

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 04:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:17 AM ----------


    http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=28522




    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    I was on 4.3 so that will work.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I gave you the link to kit Kat the latest and newest android version

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 04:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:27 AM ----------

    don't know why you would want 4.3

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 04:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:28 AM ----------

    Oh and you will need to register at the Web site to download it and you also need to download the USB drivers and the Odin software

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    ok, i'll try kk then, thanks...

    I already have Odin working...

    I'll give it a shot and thank you again...

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Yeah no problem good luck with your phone if you get stuck let me know

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    I can't get the link to work. I got http://www.cricketusers.com/s4-root-...-firmware.html to boot but can't get wifi...

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Did you download it from the link I sent you or a different one

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 04:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:54 AM ----------

    That's a no go that won't work it's not an official firmware it only has the system and kernel thar was put together you want the official firmware

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    The link you posted goes to the redirect page but when I click to proceed it doesn't connect, "problem loading page" every time. I got the one I linked to directly from there. The phone booted up but won't turn wifi on, just hangs trying. Not sure about service, it's 4am here and nobody I know would appreciate a call or text at this hour. I'll try to sort it out later in the day. Happy to have it at least boot for now. Thanks for the input...
    Last edited by rayD8R; 04-28-2014 at 05:01 AM.

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Will if you want it to work you can even download kies to your computer and it will update it to the new firmware

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 04:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:58 AM ----------

    OK hold on

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 05:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:59 AM ----------



    This is were you want to go

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 05:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:01 AM ----------


    http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/




    Go to this link and register and when you look for the firmware put SCH-R970C



    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

    Last edited by Android Titan; 04-28-2014 at 05:06 AM.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    I can't get the SamMobile site to load anything. Not even the home page...

    ---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

    Maybe their site is down? I can load other pages... I'll try another time. Thanks again... At least I'm headed in the right direction... Much appreciated.

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    What you for real will download kies that that will update and fix your phone and if it's still being retarded and gives you problem I'll upload the firmware and send you a link but you can't get
    http://www.sammobile.com


    to load

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk


  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 273, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15



    Maybe their site is down? I can load other pages... I'll try another time. Thanks again... At least I'm headed in the right direction... Much appreciated.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner