Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 72
  1. #46
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    If I replaced some of my system apps. And I wanted them back is there a way to restore like the whole phone. I didnt backup all of my system apps. - Alcatel Authority

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,438, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Shabbypenguin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    52


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Someone mind posting build.prop and recovery.img?

  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 1,405, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Caseyjp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Arvada, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    43



    Anyone attempt to root this phone with ADB via linux, or use the heimdall application? Winblows will never grace any gear I own.

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 1,625, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Porterville, CA
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Galaxy Ex i437z



    Quote Originally Posted by Caseyjp View Post
    Anyone attempt to root this phone with ADB via linux, or use the heimdall application? Winblows will never grace any gear I own.
    There are ADB Guides available with an easy Google Search.

    I am a Linux user as well, but rooted mine with Windows 7.

  6. #50
    Member
    Points: 1,405, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Caseyjp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Arvada, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    43



    Quote Originally Posted by BoredOOMM View Post
    There are ADB Guides available with an easy Google Search.

    I am a Linux user as well, but rooted mine with Windows 7.
    That isn't what I asked. I KNOW HOW to use ADB, and have used on my Samsung Vitality, my HTC EVO, HTC One SV/V and my Nexus7

    I ASKED if anyone has done anything with this phone WITH those tools. Big difference.

  7. #51
    Member
    Points: 1,625, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Porterville, CA
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Galaxy Ex i437z



    Quote Originally Posted by Caseyjp View Post
    That isn't what I asked. I KNOW HOW to use ADB, and have used on my Samsung Vitality, my HTC EVO, HTC One SV/V and my Nexus7

    I ASKED if anyone has done anything with this phone WITH those tools. Big difference.
    Perhaps you can set the path Skywalker!

  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 1,405, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Caseyjp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Arvada, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    43



    Not this time. Phone is primary, and I use it on the job. (taxi. mms/square register/navigation-waze, etc.) IF I can see that rooting with these tools is successful, then and ONLY then will I jump. Other than a couple applications that need root, I'm, at this point, happily surprised at the speed, responsiveness and stability of the JB build that came with the phone stock. Even MUVE is worth using now. Until I get root, I'll be using helium for backups, so even that isn't as big a deal, although I really prefer TB.

  9. #53
    Member
    Points: 1,625, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Porterville, CA
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Galaxy Ex i437z


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    @Caseyjp, I posted in a thread the apk for Muve Music 4.0 available in the market and I believe Chris has cross posted a dropbox version if you search for it. When Samsung released the US Cellular SCH-i500 aka Mesmerize, I found it very responsive and was happy with mine for over 3 years. It still functions as an alarm clock! This phone is almost physically the same size with a few rounded corners. Great mid range phone.

  10. #54
    Member
    Points: 1,405, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Caseyjp's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Arvada, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    43



    While I appreciate the response Bored...I'm not having any problems with muve. I said its worth using now...and it updated to 4.0 just fine on my phone (finally) via the play store.

    Sort of surprised that XDA and Phandroid STILL aren't listing a section for this device. At the rate that cricket is selling through their inventory on the Admire2, it would seem that there would be at least a LITTLE motion in the community, considering the phone specs as a mid range device. <shrugs>

  11. #55
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,438, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Shabbypenguin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    52


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    xda wont add a section , and someone has to ask phandroid to. they dont usually add a cricket device because cricket users dont tend to post on their forums.

  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 and S5



    So I did everything in the video but one thing.... my phone shows up as a portable device and also under Samsung android adb interface under Device Manager.... I have my phone in Debugging mode and i used the cydia impactor program it all works but then I go to my phone i dont see the Appl SuperSU.... Is there any drivers or any programs I need installed like andriod SDK? What am I doing wrong ?

  13. #57
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Dec 2008
    Location
    EHT, NJ
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Samsung Admire 2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Had some problems with this but ran across a comment from someone on the video about them having to download a root checker and boom phones was rooted than they just downloaded superuser off of playstore

  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 and S5



    Yeah, never mind it did work. I just had to download Supersu from they app store and download a root checker as well everything went well... If I had this problem I think other are having the same one too

  15. #59
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    el paso tx
    Posts
    11



    Has anyone been able to change read only files after rooting this phone? Im having a real issue with signing into google. Error: Can't establish reliable connection. Ive tried everything.

  16. #60
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    el paso tx
    Posts
    11



    I fixed it.

 

 
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner