Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,625, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Porterville, CA
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Galaxy Ex i437z


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Mathesar, Do you have Google Play Music, Google Play Books and/or Google Hangouts running?

    My Google Play was the zombie app taking a lot of cpu and also not wanting to stay dead. I am seeing a lot of 3G data when Muve is running, but I am not seeing the massive use you are seeing. Have you requested a trouble ticket to have it reviewed? Did you purchase from a local store, or via the website?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 10,091, Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mathesar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Moto G



    Quote Originally Posted by BoredOOMM View Post
    Mathesar, Do you have Google Play Music, Google Play Books and/or Google Hangouts running?

    My Google Play was the zombie app taking a lot of cpu and also not wanting to stay dead. I am seeing a lot of 3G data when Muve is running, but I am not seeing the massive use you are seeing. Have you requested a trouble ticket to have it reviewed? Did you purchase from a local store, or via the website?
    I purchased it from the website.

    The only app for me that is persistently running in the stock task manager is Google Play Music (hold Home key / Pie chart icon on the left) but the CPU usage for this app always sits at 0% so I figure its not a big deal.

    Ever since Cricket had me reprogram my phone a few days ago the data usage stats have barely increased on the cricket website so hopefully it's sorted out now.

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 1,979, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    creamdotcom's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Gary, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Same issue here. My Mercury never came close 2 the limit but after 2 weeks of working full time n using WiFi at Home I've mysteriously maxed out. Called Cricket n showerinthe only fix they offer is a ten dollar higher package. Even after disabling Google Play

  5. #19
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Well, after about a months worth of data use, my phone says 755mb used. Mycricket.com account says 612 out of 2560 (or 1020 out of 2560) used depending on which usage chart you look at. So the account use number is matching up better with the phone use number this month. Reasons my chart use isnt near maxed out like in the past? maybe because i've sent many less attachments in my texts this month? Three different usage numbers with more than a 50 mb spread, shame on you Cricket.

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 10,091, Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mathesar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Moto G



    As of today the phone is showing 292MB data usage from July 31st til now, and Cricket sent me a text message saying my 2.5GB allowance has been reached for the month.

    I'm not using the phone any different than my previous Huawei Mercury and it never went over 1GB usage per month so not sure what to do.

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by Mathesar View Post
    As of today the phone is showing 292MB data usage from July 31st til now, and Cricket sent me a text message saying my 2.5GB allowance has been reached for the month.

    I'm not using the phone any different than my previous Huawei Mercury and it never went over 1GB usage per month so not sure what to do.
    check your account on cricket's website www.mycricket.com or contact customer care (611) to find out how much cricket says you really used. hopefully if enough people call in and are having this issue cricket will notice.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner