Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    New to the forums...

    Hello I am new to the forums! I am a 26 year old cell phone tech. I do everything from repairs to flashing phones, especially Android phones. I work for a privately owned business and we are a premier Cricket dealer. My Samsung Fascinate is fully flashed to Cricket and I come here today with a few questions.

    First off, I know Cricket just converted to 3G for all mobile devices including broadband. My main question is, is anyone else having a problem with slower 3G connection? I could swear I was getting close to 300 kbs about a month ago. These past couple of weeks have been rough though. I've been getting speeds of only 70 - 80 kbs and its really a drag. This is for both my phone and my broadband. Has anyone else been having this issue?

    Tap'd by my Evil Fascinate
    **Evil Fascination 3.6**Peanut Butter Jelly Time Voodoo Kernel**
    Last edited by haoleflip719; 07-21-2011 at 11:21 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805

  4. #3
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Thanks!

    I know there is a 1GB/mo limit and I installed 3G Watchdog a couple months ago just so I can monitor Data usage every month. My plan refreshes itself on the 1st of every month, which is also when my bill is due. 3g watchdog is reading that I've only used 67% of that 1GB quota this month so far.

    Tap'd by my Evil Fascinate
    **Evil Fascination 2.6**Peanut Butter Jelly Time Voodoo Kernel**QS Rating: 1,657**

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by haoleflip719 View Post
    Thanks!

    I know there is a 1GB/mo limit and I installed 3G Watchdog a couple months ago just so I can monitor Data usage every month. My plan refreshes itself on the 1st of every month, which is also when my bill is due. 3g watchdog is reading that I've only used 67% of that 1GB quota this month so far.

    Tap'd by my Evil Fascinate
    **Evil Fascination 2.6**Peanut Butter Jelly Time Voodoo Kernel**QS Rating: 1,657**
    have you tried a different prl? ? I'm thinking about doing it...my speeds are dragging as well an myself. I'm not capped either

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  6. #5
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    The PRL I am using right now is 42700. Is there a newer/better one that I should know about?

    Tap'd by my Evil Fascinate
    **Evil Fascination 2.6**Peanut Butter Jelly Time Voodoo Kernel**QS Rating: 1,657**

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by haoleflip719 View Post
    The PRL I am using right now is 42700. Is there a newer/better one that I should know about?

    Tap'd by my Evil Fascinate
    **Evil Fascination 2.6**Peanut Butter Jelly Time Voodoo Kernel**QS Rating: 1,657**
    I'm not sure...I'm using 45513 wouldn't hurt to try others

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  8. #7
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    What is your Signal Strength (dBm) and your download/upload kbs

    Mine currently fluctuates at -70 to -90 dBm and my dl/ul is like 30-50 kbs which is horrible. And i also have all bars almost everywhere i go. I was having about 300-400 kbs not too long ago. I dunno what else to do or think. I know im not capped....

    Tap'd by my Evil Fascinate
    **Evil Fascination 3.6**Peanut Butter Jelly Time Voodoo Kernel**QS Rating: 1,657**

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I think 42700 was my worse PRL. I like 45513. There's a newer one posted but I use the 45513 hybrid.

    Sent from a Cricket HTC EVO 3D via Tapatalk.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Share your HTC EVO 3D pictures [from the forums]
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 06:00 PM
  2. Hello Forums
    By Dsanders77 in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 09:16 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 01:56 PM
  4. First HTC Thunderbolt custom ROM [From the Forums]
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 08:50 PM
  5. Using the Droid X overseas [from the forums]
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 12:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner