Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: newbie here

Overall activity: 4.0%
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury Ice

newbie here

Hi my name is Angel and I currently have a huawei ascend it's rooted but is pretty much stock I am scared to put a rom on it, I kinda like my mms lol, anyhow I came to this site when I was looking for a way to flash a samsung moment to cricket for my husband to use and thus far have had no luck I am hoping I will be able to find an answer here eventually. It's nice to meet everyone.
    Last edited by Angel Elovich; 05-05-2011 at 06:28 AM.

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury

Quote Originally Posted by Angel Elovich View Post
    Hi my name is Angel and I currently have a huawei ascend it's rooted but is pretty much stock I am scared to put a rom on it, I kinda like my mms lol, anyhow I came to this site when I was looking for a way to flash a samsung moment to cricket for my husband to use and thus far have had no luck I am hoping I will be able to find an answer here eventually. It's nice to meet everyone.
    ROM flashing is not nearly as complicated as it sounds. If you have rooted, then the rest is just downloads and following instructions. It is nearly impossible to actually brick your phone if you take precautions. Let me know if you want to try it, and I can point you in the right direction. I currently run the 2.3 mod Cyanogenmod 7, and love it.

Phone
    Huawei Mercury Ice

Do you lose mms that's pretty much all I have read on roms and would I lose swype

Phone
    Huawei Mercury