Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Thread: newbie here

  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    What happens if you guys manually install flash from the APK? Just curious.... Are any items not coming up in your Market. I know sometimes you have to clear cache from Market and data from Google Framework Services I think it is.

    Also might be due to the build prop.
    The Flash install will boot and give you a blank screen. There is no GPU in the Ascend, and Flash requires one. AS far as Market, I have only come across one app that I could not get, Ebay, that is it. Market does have automatic hardware checks as well as OS checks, so sometimes it will let you dl an app that you physically can't run, but Flash is the only instance of that that I know of. The reason is I am trying to upgrade to a flashed phone is for Flash. If the Ascend supported it, I would not even worry.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 2,321, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Angel Elovich's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Phenix City, Alabama, United States
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury Ice



    I tried installing the APK before I updated my rom it installed but didn't register for on the web pages

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 2,321, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Angel Elovich's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Phenix City, Alabama, United States
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury Ice



    Just quious. Is there a home, button or do I have to exit out of everything to get back to my home screen

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Angel Elovich View Post
    Just quious. Is there a home, button or do I have to exit out of everything to get back to my home screen
    Go to the App Drawer, and hit Spare Parts. There is a option for Home Button behavior. The default being "sleep" annoys me too. I always change it to Homescreen. Also, check in Settings>Cyanogenmod Settings>Performance>CPU Settings for you Overclock settings. Best I have found is leave min at 245, set max to 710 and governor to Ondemand. This should speed up your phone. Remember too that CM 7 takes a few reboots to really settle in.

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 2,321, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Angel Elovich's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Phenix City, Alabama, United States
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury Ice



    Did you have any problems with the phone crashing or rebooting, I just went back to stock cause I was having slot of issues...

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Angel Elovich View Post
    Did you have any problems with the phone crashing or rebooting, I just went back to stock cause I was having slot of issues...
    Some Ascends handle things better than others. If you have issues with CM7, I wold recommend going to CM6 over stock. It is 2.2 based, and far more stable. I actually went back to CM6 myself due to some of the battery issues I was having with CM7. Flash the ROM just like you did with CM7, links below.

    CM6-Ascend-Cricket-LauncherPro-04212011.zip @ Uploading.com

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner