Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 61
  1. #46
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado
    Quote Originally Posted by truwrxtacy View Post
    has anyone had success flashing this on a stock 4.3 from sprint? the MDN/MIN/EVDO wont change, it keeps reverting
    make sure you are sending the 16 digit pass 2012112120131219 and msl
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 1,744, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75
    did both and it accepted both 16 digit and the MSL. I write it, it says ok, but upon reboot it reverts

  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE
    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    make sure you are sending the 16 digit pass 2012112120131219 and msl
    Yeah you need to send the msl and the 16 digit pass first before writing your settings but there was something else. I had the same issue as he but I got it to work thanks to Alpineman.

    Sent from my Galaxy Note 3 💋

  5. #49
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado
    Quote Originally Posted by truwrxtacy View Post
    did both and it accepted both 16 digit and the MSL. I write it, it says ok, but upon reboot it reverts

    never seen that issue, send me your teamviewer id and pass, let me check. Seems weird to me
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #50
    Member
    Points: 1,744, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75
    i got the MIN/EVDO to mostly stick now after fiddling with it, but the MDN and Simple IP wont stick now. any ideas?

  7. #51
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,509, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Little rock,AR
    Posts
    5
    Has anyone gotten 4glte to stick on note 3 or any other flashed device im in dallas area I have a Verizon note 3 flashed to cricket with $50 4g plan

  8. #52
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado
    Quote Originally Posted by Dakoopsta View Post
    Has anyone gotten 4glte to stick on note 3 or any other flashed device im in dallas area I have a Verizon note 3 flashed to cricket with $50 4g plan
    Not possible
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  9. #53
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,509, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Little rock,AR
    Posts
    5
    I was referring to Users that have cricket in the dfw I currently have 4glte im just having trouble with it sticking there is 4g in the Dallas area please do your research

  10. #54
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado
    You are having issues because Cricket does not allow flashed phones to get 4g. Does that clarify the answer for you? Please re-read the answer...
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  11. #55
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,509, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Little rock,AR
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    You are having issues because Cricket does not allow flashed phones to get 4g. Does that clarify the answer for you? Please re-read the answer...
    So my next question why am I getting 4g if it's not allowed

  12. #56
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado
    4g plan or 4g symbol on your phone that is not functional?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  13. #57
    Member Insane209's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    209 Modesto, California
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Quote Originally Posted by Dakoopsta View Post
    So my next question why am I getting 4g if it's not allowed
    Really? Yea id like to see this...

    Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

  14. #58
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,509, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Little rock,AR
    Posts
    5
    NOT TO HIJACK THIS THREAD but this concerning the note 3 *Update* for all that really cared I am getting 4g but its on verizons network I still have a verizon 4g data sim card I was a Verizon customer before I flashed it to cricket but this is not the card that was in my phone this card out of a note 2 that i have not used since January I have pinged the whatsmyip server on 3g it came back with a cricketcommunications adddres when I pinged it on 4g it came back with a vzw address so you are able to get 4g for only data my guess the vzw acct is not totally deactivated yet but in theory if I got a data only plan 29.99 I would be able to drop my plan back to $45 add autopay and I would be paying the same price as the $70 android plan but with 4g on a flashed note 3... Any comments ..now the thing is the 4g will only come after turn airplane off/on itll stay as long as im using the data I even ran speedtest.net getting 15megs

    ---------- Post added at 08:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:08 AM ----------

    To clarify i mean get 4g verizon data plan for 29.99 and this is for a verizon note 3

  15. #59
    Member Insane209's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    209 Modesto, California
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Quote Originally Posted by Dakoopsta View Post
    NOT TO HIJACK THIS THREAD but this concerning the note 3 *Update* for all that really cared I am getting 4g but its on verizons network I still have a verizon 4g data sim card I was a Verizon customer before I flashed it to cricket but this is not the card that was in my phone this card out of a note 2 that i have not used since January I have pinged the whatsmyip server on 3g it came back with a cricketcommunications adddres when I pinged it on 4g it came back with a vzw address so you are able to get 4g for only data my guess the vzw acct is not totally deactivated yet but in theory if I got a data only plan 29.99 I would be able to drop my plan back to $45 add autopay and I would be paying the same price as the $70 android plan but with 4g on a flashed note 3... Any comments ..now the thing is the 4g will only come after turn airplane off/on itll stay as long as im using the data I even ran speedtest.net getting 15megs

    ---------- Post added at 08:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:08 AM ----------

    To clarify i mean get 4g verizon data plan for 29.99 and this is for a verizon note 3
    Got it...so Verizon data, Cricket Talk & Text...interesting..

    Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

  16. #60
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,509, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Little rock,AR
    Posts
    5
    Still get cricket data also just 3g

 

 
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner