Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Customer Since
    Sept 2014
    Location
    Fredericksburg Texas
    Posts
    3



    Question at&t galaxy note 3 on cricket wireless?

    The device is from and locked to at&t, will it work with cricket? If so then will i get 4g?(my area has 4g lte)

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    You mean it sim not unlocked and yes it will work with cricket 4G if your area has it, but if you are referring to the sim card not being unlocked this is what I did to unlock mines;


    http://galaxynote3root.com/galaxy-no...galaxy-note-3/




    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

    Last edited by mrwright84; 01-19-2015 at 10:48 PM.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Customer Since
    Sept 2014
    Location
    Fredericksburg Texas
    Posts
    3



    I need to root it?

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    Yes I believe so, it been a while since I did it

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Customer Since
    Sept 2014
    Location
    Fredericksburg Texas
    Posts
    3



    But I seen ill i need to do is change apn, just want to confirm it

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,185, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    mrwright84's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33



    That's correct than call cricket to give them your imei so they update your account and your set

    Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,507, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    105



    I just put the SIM card from the Wife's old Cricket phone into the Note 3 (from AT&T), and it booted up with all of the goodies, 4gLTE, and Cricket in the notification area.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by rsdin559 View Post
    I just put the SIM card from the Wife's old Cricket phone into the Note 3 (from AT&T), and it booted up with all of the goodies, 4gLTE, and Cricket in the notification area.
    yay! any at&t phone works, i'm glad to hear you're getting LTE though. all you need to do is swap the sim card out and the system should automatically update. it will also automatically check your imei against the national black list

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Customer Since
    4/2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    1



    I have a note3 that is locked to att. When I insert my sim, everything works but phone calls. Can anyone help

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 987, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 34.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    8



    Have it unlocked and you'll be able to put any sim you want.

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    Visit a cricket store. Maybe a bad sim card

    Sent from my Z777 using Tapatalk

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner