Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    [VIDEO] Activating Samsung Galaxy S5 on Cricket Wireless

    This video does get a bit lengthy, but it's my first GSM activation on the new Cricket. I wanted to go from start to finish.

    At 7:15 you can see a speed test.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    i activated a AT&T Sam S4 to CKT GSM today, it got 10mbps of 4G LTE.
    thats not all, it also used the AT&T STOCK OEM APNS, i did not have to enter any, as well as enter a..... " LOL " ( MVNO ) apn.

    Now that i got to see this 1st Hand of the True 4G LTE from AT&T... im going to buy my self NO treat my self to a AT&T Motorola Atrix HD and Open a Cricket Account.... wait since im a cricket dealer dont i get a free line of service hmmmm na na na.... lol.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    woooo!!!! 8mbps on cricket. . never thought i'd see the day

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    To bad att holds down the network to 8mbps I could easily go over 20 in my area when connected to 4G. Just wished the Z2 wasn't so expensive.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,070, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Gastonia, NC
    Posts
    3



    I dislike the fact that your current cricket galaxy s4 can not be converted to gsm

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,979, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    creamdotcom's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Gary, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by flasherp86 View Post
    I dislike the fact that your current cricket galaxy s4 can not be converted to gsm
    Dido We were supposed to at least get 4g access

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 815, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    july 2012
    Location
    philadelphia, pa
    Posts
    1



    Question ***please help me switch galaxy s5 & note 3 on tmobile***

    Hey I have a Samsung Galaxy S5 and a Samsung Note 3 on TMOBILE and I need to unlock to switch over to cricket can anyone lead me in the right direction. MY EMAIL IS JUAKO37@GMAIL.COM PLEASE HELP ME SOMEONE!!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 499, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Customer Since
    9999
    Location
    Crestline, CA
    Posts
    5



    I have a Samsung Galaxy S5 SIM/subsidy locked to MetroPCS. The IMEI is also bad/blocked/negative filed.

    What do I need to do to get it fully working on the NEW Cricket Wireless (gsm)?

    Thanks.

  10. #9
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    If you can unlock it without spending too much, I'd try that. Then pop in an active Cricket SIM to see if it will connect.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner