Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    3 out of 3 members liked this post.

    Cricket Wireless GSM Phone Setup - Official APNs

    It is possible for the network to push APNs to a device. I believe this is even more likely if you are trying to use an AT&T branded phone on Cricket Wireless. Note that you DO NOT have to unlock an AT&T phone for use on Cricket Wireless. As long as the device has not been BLACKLISTED, you should be fine.

    APN Push Video



    APN Information

    These are the APNs which were sent to my
    LG Optimus


    G Pro.

    For most Android devices the APNs are located:

    Settings > mobile settings or mobile data

    1st is the screen showing the two APNs. The next two images belong to the AioInternet APN. The following two belong to AioMMS APN.

























    If you are having issues still, try these APNs:















    keywords: mms authentication type proxy.aiowireless.net mmsc.aiowireless.net mcc 310 mnc 150 port 80 mms port aiomms aiointernet apn ndo

    Officially Posted by Cricket:

    Android

    Device Requirements


    • Your device must be unlocked.
    • You've finished the activation process and inserted your Cricket SIM into your device.


    Android Configuration

    You should get new Cricket settings automatically pushed to your device after you insert the Cricket SIM, but if for some reason you need the Manual Configuration instructions (also called APN settings) they are listed below.


    1. Tap Settings > Mobile Networks (or Mobile Data) > Access Point Names > New APN (may have to tap Menu button to see this option).
    2. Enter the following APN info:
      Name: Internet
      APN: ndo
      Proxy: Not Set
      Port: Not Set
      Username: Not Set
      Password: Not Set
      Server: Not Set
      MMSC:
      http://mmsc.aiowireless.net



      MMS Proxy: proxy.aiowireless.net
      MMS Port: 80
      MCC: 310
      MNC: 150
      Authentication type: Not Set
      APN type: default,mms,fota,hipri,supl

      Note: on the above APN type be sure to enter it exactly as it is listed...don't include any spaces!
    3. Tap Save for the new APN.
    4. Go back one screen to the APN list and tap the dot to enable this APN.
    5. Reboot the device.
      Test data and MMS.


    Bring Your Own iPhone

    If you want to bring your iPhone to Cricket, we'd love to have you. Check out these steps so we can make sure you have a great experience.

    Check the iOS version on your iPhone:


    • Tap Settings > General > About.
    • Scroll down to Version and you will see the iOS version number.



    You will want to have the most recent version of iOS installed (currently 6.x for iPhone 3GS and older, 7.x for iPhone4 and up). There are two ways to update to the latest version of the iOS software:


    • Tap Settings > General > Software Update. If an update is available, you will receive a message to download it.
    • Connect your iPhone to iTunes and click "Check for Update" from the Summary tab.


    Make sure your iPhone is unlocked


    If you're unsure whether you phone is unlocked, you can visit your Cricket Store and we'll help you.

    If you need to get your iPhone unlocked, contact the wireless company that originally sold the phone to you for instructions.

    If you're on a version of iOS prior to 6.0, your iPhone will be able to make calls, text, and get data even if it is locked; however, you may not be able to use Visual Voicemail or Face Time. Additionally, any subsequent iOS updates lock out your iPhone unless you get it unlocked. For this reason we recommend you use an unlocked iPhone.

    Activate service with Cricket


    Once you receive the SIM, just follow the steps to activate, and then follow the specific iPhone setup instructions below.

    Set up your iPhone for Cricket service


    Complete the steps below after you've finished the activation steps. Remember, your iPhone should be unlocked and support the latest version of iOS:


    • Power off the device.
    • Insert the Cricket SIM.
    • Power on the device.
    • Connect your device to your PC or Mac and open iTunes.
    • You will receive a message on your iPhone saying "An update to the carrier settings for your iPhone is available. Would you like to download it now?"
    • Tap Download and Update.
    • Once this is complete you'll receive another message saying "Your iPhone carrier settings were updated successfully."
    • Unplug the device.
    • Test that voice calls, messaging and data are all working.


    If your iPhone only supports iOS 5 or below, you should still be able to make and receive calls, texts, multimedia messages and use data.

    If you have issues, please call or chat with a Cricket Support Advocate.

    Bring Your Own Windows Device


    Device Requirements


    • Your device is unlocked.
    • You've finished the activation process and inserted your Cricket SIM into your device.


    Windows Configuration

    These settings are only for non-Cricket Windows devices. Do not use these instructions for the Cricket Nokia Lumia 520 or 620.

    When you bring a Windows device to Cricket, new Cricket settings should be automatically pushed to your device after you insert the Cricket SIM. If for some reason you need the manual configuration instructions (also called APN settings) , follow the steps below.


    1. Choose Settings from program list.
    2. Scroll down and tap Cellular.
    3. Click Add APN, or Edit APN if that option is available.
    4. Enter the following info (don't worry about extra fields not listed below):
      APN: ndo
      Proxy: Not Set
      Port: Not Set
      Username: Not Set
      Password: Not Set
      Server: Not Set
      MMSC:
      http://mmsc.aiowireless.net



      MMS Proxy: proxy.aiowireless.net
      MMS Port: 80
      MCC: 310
      MNC: 150
      Authentication type: Not Set
      APN type: default,mms,fota,hipri,supl
      Note: on the above APN type be sure to enter it exactly as it is listed... don't include any spaces!
    5. Confirm by tapping the check icon to save.
    6. Restart device.






















    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 05-24-2014 at 11:31 PM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Funny, I was actually going to be searching for these today. lol A family member has a Sprint S4 and is currently with AiO.

    Now, you were wondering about flashing at one point? Well the directions for making this phone work on anything other than Sprint is the equivalent of flashing. lol

    So, I will be flashing a Sprint S4 to the "New Cricket". :P And this information is going to help me make the TXT/MMS Work.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    after a week of testing... i have noticed this

    Some phones Unlocked, AT&T Branded or Blu, phones put on Cricket GSM you have to try all apns.

    i have done a few Blu Phones, AT&T Phones put on cricket now and only a few used AT&T Stock APNS with no Data / no mms issues but other has issues with data & mms, so i used the pushed & or aio apns and poof it worked


    So cricket users please try all apns before giving up.
    Some will work fine with AT&T STOCK APNS
    Some will not work fine with AT&T STOCK APNS so you must used PUSHED APNS or Aio apns!
    pushed apns are aio lol
    Last edited by Twilight_Sparkle; 05-27-2014 at 09:19 PM.

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I actually couldn't get MMS to work with the S5 until I entered the AIO apns.

    This might be because the account was just activated or my location.

    My Note 3 was pushed the APNs automatically

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    after a week of testing... i have noticed this

    Some phones Unlocked, AT&T Branded or Blu, phones put on Cricket GSM you have to try all apns.

    i have done a few Blu Phones, AT&T Phones put on cricket now and only a few used AT&T Stock APNS with no Data / no mms issues but other has issues with data & mms, so i used the pushed & or aio apns and poof it worked


    So cricket users please try all apns before giving up.
    Some will work fine with AT&T STOCK APNS
    Some will not work fine with AT&T STOCK APNS so you must used PUSHED APNS or Aio apns!
    pushed apns are aio lol
    Last edited by Twilight_Sparkle; 05-27-2014 at 09:19 PM.

  7. #6
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I've added a video that shows which APNs were pushed.

    Configuration messages...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 3,951, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Twilight_Sparkle's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Visalia, CA 93292
    Posts
    234
    Phone
    AT&T Moto Atrix HD



    this is fantastic... wheres the print button. nice

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,035, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HOUSTON
    Posts
    60



    i have a question for ya'll, i've had my i phone 5 for a few years now. bought it from cricket, tried switching over to gsm, but they told me i have to have it unlock. what don't make sense is that it's crickets phone, why couldnt they do something about this

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,059, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    GratefulNotDeadHead's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by TUAN1163 View Post
    i have a question for ya'll, i've had my i phone 5 for a few years now. bought it from cricket, tried switching over to gsm, but they told me i have to have it unlock. what don't make sense is that it's crickets phone, why couldnt they do something about this
    The cricket iphone 5 is already unlocked. I have a cricket iphone 5, restored it, and popped a cricket SIM card in it before it activated in the beginning steps and bam, talk, text, reg 4G data (the cricket CDMA iPhone can't get LTE, just 4G, there's a difference) and mms after doing a carrier settings update in the settings, general, and about. I'm not too happy about not getting LTE, the GSM iphone 5 supports it though but those don't come factory unlocked like the CDMA iPhone 5.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    June 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17



    I recently switched to cricket wireless with my "verizon" nokia lumia 928 windows phone. Everything works great except texting media (pictures, etc.). The APN intructions don't seem to match whats on my phone. Here are pics.
    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

    wp_ss_20140619_0001.pngwp_ss_20140619_0002.png
    Last edited by PapaJon55; 06-19-2014 at 01:56 PM.

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    I'm guessing you meant a 928 since I can't find a 952 and the 925 was different carriers.

    Are you using a SIM card or are you on the CDMA network? Depending on which way varies which APN's you use.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    June 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17



    Oops... yes. It's a 928 with a sim card from cricket.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    June 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17



    OK... so I input the apn settings listed above by Chris and still the media messages do not work. I contacted cricket and verified these settings with the tech on the phone... they still did not work. I reviewed a couple of Chris videos on youtube and he mentions in one of his videos that Verizon phones need some different settings. Can some one post a link to these "Verizon" settings for my Windows phone. Again, my phone is the Nokia Lumia 928 from Verizon.
    thanks

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 2,463, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 24.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 30
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    May 2011
    Location
    Meridian, ID
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    Droid Razr



    I just switched my Razr M back to Cricket (new line I moved to a Note2 on my main line). It wouldn't work with any AIO Wireless APN settings either. I ended up copying the ATT Phone APN's from my Note2 in order to get it to work.

    Name: ATT Phone
    APN: phone
    Proxy: Not set
    Port: Not set
    Username: Not set
    Password: Not set
    Server: Not set
    MMSC:
    http://mmsc.mobile.att.net



    Multimedia message proxy (MMS Proxy): proxy.mobile.att.net
    Multimedia Message Port (MMS Port): 80
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 150
    Authentication Type: default,mms,supl,hipri,fota
    APN protocol: IPv4
    APN Roaming Protocol: IPv4
    Turn APN on/off: (check marked) APN Turned on
    Bearer: unspecified
    Mobile virtual network operator type: non
    Mobile virtual network operator value: Not set


  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    June 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    17



    Has anyone tried the other apps like WhatsApp and/or TextMe and/or WeChat?
    They claim to be able to send multi media, etc.

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner