Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,135, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 20.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    13



    *deleted due to unimportance to thread*
    Last edited by sindustry; 06-24-2014 at 09:50 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    Verizon galaxy note 2. Apns were pushed to the device about 30 minutes after boot. They were the aio apns. The at&t apns listed above did work too. Running a custom tw rom.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 148, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1



    I was finally able to get my 520 gophone and my new oneplus one to send/receive mms with the above settings. The other tip I found out is I was able to select which network operator on both phones. AT&T worked in both instances. Thanks again!

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Customer Since
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Trenton, Oh
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 520



    I recently switched to cricket with an at&t lumia 520 go phone. I have talked to cricket numerous times about it and they pretty much keep saying the same thing over and over, but yet i still cant send mms messages, i can receive mms messages but when i try to download the content it doesn't allow me to. Ive tried pretty much every apn setting i could find but yet nothing works. These are the apn setting for my lumia 520.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails wp_ss_20140915_0002.jpg   wp_ss_20140915_0001.jpg  
    Last edited by whitaker3663; 09-15-2014 at 02:19 PM.

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Customer Since
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Trenton, Oh
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 520



    Quote Originally Posted by bpcooper14 View Post
    I was finally able to get my 520 gophone and my new oneplus one to send/receive mms with the above settings. The other tip I found out is I was able to select which network operator on both phones. AT&T worked in both instances. Thanks again!
    I tried both cricket apn setting and at&t apn settings but neither worked

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 116, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2014
    Location
    wooster, ohio
    Posts
    5



    How to setup Nokia Lumia 630 because there are no MCC and MNC options. And by the way I couldn't send MMS since the day 1 but text sms is ok.

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Necro post. Been trying every combo with my vzw LG G2 and I'm stumped. About the only APNs I have not tried yet are AT&T APNs.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    The att apn worked best for me on the Verizon note2

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Sadly the AT&T APN didn't work at all.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    I wonder If the apn is built into the build. Prop like the HTC phones I have had in the past

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    That was one of the first things I checked. I also went and updated /system/etc/apns-conf.xml (which required root, but this is me we're talking about here) with the apns. I made sure to use each one in a seperate section, and sadly that didn't work either. After 20 minutes on the phone with Cricket, they decided they wanted me to check the SMSC address which the VZW G2 doesn't have the proper menus to access from the phone. I haven't connected it to CDMA Workshop or QPST as of yet, but I had this issue with my VZW S3 as well so I don't believe my issue is device specific, but could be more along the lines of VZW LTE phones as a whole.

    The part of the build.prop you were referring to is ro.cdma.carrier.numeric I believe
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 03-14-2015 at 05:00 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    I wonder if a custom Rom would help. That would take some of the Verizon junk out. The Verizon note 2 had a bunch of red tape to cross when it came to root and GSM

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    There is one on XDA where a guy briefly switched to Cricket from VZW and he claims to have gotten LTE to lock with everything working. Personally I don't believe it based on previous work with flashed devices and unlocked devices and he is unable to provide proof that it's actually LTE and not HSPA+ which I believe it to be. I'm going to be starting work on my own rom in about 15 minutes. I just need to add support for the G2 to the Kitchen
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    Even in the hidden menus I never got LTE this was the device I used for cricket CDMA, so I remembered all the stuff for the hidden menus and the programming for the flash. This had to have been the device I cussed at the most. Even when I got mms working, it was not 100% I had to get rid of it and go with an at&t note 2. All problems solved.

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 114, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 30.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Customer Since
    November
    Location
    Suffolk, VA
    Posts
    2



    Huawei Mediapad X2 702L not getting MMS

    I have tried 3 sets of APN settings. All the ones mentioned here. I still cannot receive MMS - Group texts, pictures, etc. I am not rooted and don't know how to root... Does anyone have any new suggestions? I tried the APNs on the stock messaging app, Textra and Hangouts. I would prefer Textra! Please help!

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner