Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 117, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Customer Since
    May 2014
    Location
    Madison, NC
    Posts
    4



    Exclamation New Cricket -- Transfering from T-Mobile

    Hey guys, I'm Luis. I currently have 4 lines with T-Mobile. I heard about Cricket's Group Save but before transferring I'd like to know if my phones (All unlocked) would work with Cricket (GSM).

    Phones: iPhone 4S (AT&T), Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile), Lumia 820 (AT&T), Lumia 810 (T-Mobile)

    I'd just like to know that 4G and 4G LTE will work with my phones, along with MMS, text, talk, ETC.

    Also I plan to get an AT&T iPhone 5S, does Cricket SIM's work with AT&T locked phones?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,721, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 30.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid One


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Since your phones are already GSM and unlocked They will work just fine. Alao 4G(3G) and 4G LTE should work without any problems.

    Sent from my Z993 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    AT&T locked devices will be fine as well.

    I have already tested the GS5 and Note 3 which were both AT&T locked devices. In the past I've used other locked AT&T devices on AIO. They've changed nothing since the inception of AIO.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,625, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    May 2013
    Location
    Porterville, CA
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Galaxy Ex i437z



    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Rodriguez View Post
    AT&T locked devices will be fine as well.

    I have already tested the GS5 and Note 3 which were both AT&T locked devices. In the past I've used other locked AT&T devices on AIO. They've changed nothing since the inception of AIO.

    I visited a Corp Store in Visalia yesterday and was told there were some customers with T-Mobile who could not migrate their phones. They said AT&T phones should transfer with no issues.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by Louie0647 View Post
    Hey guys, I'm Luis. I currently have 4 lines with T-Mobile. I heard about Cricket's Group Save but before transferring I'd like to know if my phones (All unlocked) would work with Cricket (GSM).

    Phones: iPhone 4S (AT&T), Galaxy Note 2 (T-Mobile), Lumia 820 (AT&T), Lumia 810 (T-Mobile)

    I'd just like to know that 4G and 4G LTE will work with my phones, along with MMS, text, talk, ETC.

    Also I plan to get an AT&T iPhone 5S, does Cricket SIM's work with AT&T locked phones?
    since your phones are all unlocked. u have to check if it is compatible to the network they will ask for your phone's IMEI number...u can look it up by dialling *#06# it will show u 15 digit IMEI each phone has Diff. IMEIs. it will tell u if its compatible for 3g or 4g data services..etc. Better have it done in their store... they will assist u how..but be prepared for charges tho.. for sim and activation fees and the first month plan u goin to choose...

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    the only issues i have had with t-mobile phones is them not being unlocked even when the customer tells me that they are.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner