Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 29 of 29
  1. #16
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    cricket iphone 4s, 5c, 5s will work with new cricket. it is guranteed! LTE speeds maybe not. not all areas are covered with lte even, but you will get HSPA+ "4g" in almost all areas. new cricket speeds are LTE= 8mbps and HSPA+ = 4mbps

    ---------- Post added at 10:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:04 PM ----------



    something must be wrong. those devices are capable of LTE on att network. did you update iOS? that's the most frequent issue i found when i googled the problem
    I have an iPuke 5 on the new Cricket and it has NO LTE. However, it does have 4G speeds. My wife's iPuke 5s works perfectly it even has LTE speeds. There is a known issue with the IMEI of the iPuke 5 not provisioning correctly and AT&T is supposedly working on it.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 170, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Customer Since
    01.20.14
    Location
    las vegas,NV
    Posts
    2



    would a nokia 1520 from att work on new gsm network..

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 2,279, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 24
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    56


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Ask the magic eight ball

    Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

  5. #19
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by elguero28 View Post
    would a nokia 1520 from att work on new gsm network..
    Yes, as long as it has not been reported as stolen or used in an insurance claim, it will work. Does not need to be unlocked.

    EDIT: From certain reports GoPhone's might not work as well. Just be aware of that.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 146, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Customer Since
    7/2014
    Location
    anderson, sc
    Posts
    4



    very new to gsm and cricket. taking my lumia 630 back due to their removal of internet sharing and ive got 3 days to find a replacement. Even the manager told me it was capable. seems alot of changes happened fast. i can grab a go phone or buy from amazon...I just need an LTE phone with sharing and mms working. can you guys help me out with some suggestions? ive searched till i want to puke myself...trying to stay under $200..thanks in advance

  7. #21
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I'm pretty sure I tried to enable tethering on a non Cricket branded GSM phone, and it didn't work either.

    Easiest way to get that working off the top of my head would be to use PDA net or root and Android device and use WiFi Tether.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 944, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    HYATTSVILLE, MD
    Posts
    3



    Does it really have to be an AT&T gsm phone?

    Quote Originally Posted by Twilight_Sparkle View Post
    my master dealer told me that just cuz Cricket is AT&T, DOES NOT MEAN that 10% of AT&T phones will work on Cricket GSM!

    they said that about 10% of AT&T phones are sim locked to most sim cards to prevent them from buying phone super cheap and leave.

    its mostly on GoPhones he said..... so it does kinda matter but thats like 10%......
    So...the second part of the OPs question
    would it be best to buy an unlocked ATT GSM, or is an unlocked verizon the same? all i see is 'unlocked works on tmobile ATT' etc...
    seems to be 'no' then? I thought when I picked up a cheap Verizon 4G LTE Rezound, I'd be set for the cricket revolution despite having flashed it for cdma use for a short while... is all hope lost? I need to work my way up to noob status, lol, so be kind. I remember something on xda stated Rezound had global radio capability, so why shouldn't it be able to work on the AT&T network?

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Cowboom.com is bestbuy something. They have used or refurbished phones. U can get other tech there too. Greats deals daily.

  10. #24
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    For our purposes Locked ATT = Unlocked ATT > Verizon LTE Phone.

    Better than Verizon because of LTE compatibility and easier MMS setup.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    So, locked AT&T phones WILL work on the New Cricket, correct?

    Sent from my One

  12. #26
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    So, locked AT&T phones WILL work on the New Cricket, correct?

    Sent from my One
    Correct... As long as no one got it black listed for some stupid reason.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Thx Chris. I've known about the unlocked phones since by daily driver is the One Plus One and my B/U is the G2, but looking for a new phone for my son and I've seen some locked AT&T phones on swappa for decent prices.

    Sent from my One

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    What's up guys, I've been gone for months over to T Mobile, but I am trying to help a friend of mine make the migration from Old Cricket to New Cricket. I have a unlocked Verizon world phone Lumia 928 but am having a hard time determining if it would work...if it can't I will sell it and get him a different one. Also I want to know what kind of speeds the Moto G is getting on the '4G', maybe that would be ok.

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    I bought a ATT LG G3 yesterday. Gonna hook it today and see how it goes.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner