Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: I phone

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 293, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 73.0%
    ace2153's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Charleston south carolina
    Posts
    6



    I phone

    I have a I phone 3 gs it has a bad esn for AT&T It's 16 gb can be flashed to cricket screen has no scratchs

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Can you please tell us how to flash an ATT iPhone 3gs to cricket?

    Sent from my M886

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 293, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 73.0%
    ace2153's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Charleston south carolina
    Posts
    6



    I don't have a clue . But do know that it can be done at a cricket dealer that flashes devices I called about it being done. I was gonna keep the phone for me or my wife. But I'm not a i phone fan. So I just bought the the Droid razor for me so also I will have a fully rooted HTC EVO 4 G up for grabs soon already flashed to cricket

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    well they lied to you. You can't flash that phone

    Sent from my M886

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 293, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 73.0%
    ace2153's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Charleston south carolina
    Posts
    6



    Hmmm that's weird because my friend has the same phone and It's flashed to cricket . They also told me it takes 2 days for them to flash it for 100 bucks

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,635, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    103



    iPhone 3GS cannot be flashed to cricket.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    191



    Well seeing as the iphone 3GS is a GSM phone and Cricket is a CDMA carrier....

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    In other news, diesels can now run on unleaded gasoline....

    Sorry pal, you were misinformed. The 3GS cannot be flashed to Cricket. EVER.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 293, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 73.0%
    ace2153's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Charleston south carolina
    Posts
    6



    The 3g not the s ??

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by ace2153 View Post
    The 3g not the s ??

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    All 3 series iphones are for AT&T. AT&T is GSM. Cricket is CDMA. GSM and CDMA are different network technology and not compatible/interchangeable, ergo any phone that is not a verizon I4 or Sprint I4 is not flashable to cricket.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    watch him respond with a "but my friend has his, how did he do it then?"

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 5,733, Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Anthony S Burkett's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Aurora Colorado
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    All 3 series iphones are for AT&T. AT&T is GSM. Cricket is CDMA. GSM and CDMA are different network technology and not compatible/interchangeable, ergo any phone that is not a verizon I4 or Sprint I4 is not flashable to cricket.
    O.o if sprint phones can't be flashed to cricket, how come my htc evo 4g is.....O.o
    serious question, like i didn't think that sprint couldn't either, with the whole gsm thing, but also how come the other iphones could be flashed to cricket? i thought those where gsm too.......

    unless of course other phones aren't gsm, but that just seems silly...

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by Anthony S Burkett View Post
    O.o if sprint phones can't be flashed to cricket, how come my htc evo 4g is.....O.o
    serious question, like i didn't think that sprint couldn't either, with the whole gsm thing, but also how come the other iphones could be flashed to cricket? i thought those where gsm too.......

    unless of course other phones aren't gsm, but that just seems silly...
    Reading comprehension fail.

    I did not say that Sprint phones couldnt be flashed. I was talking about JUST iphones. Only CDMA ( Verizon or Sprint) iPhones CAN be flashed.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Ok Anthony let me explain this to you.....

    iPhone 3G -------GSM ------------------- AT&T and T-Mobile
    iPhone 3GS ------GSM -------------------AT&T and T-Mobile

    Different versions of iPhone 4 and 4S are available now.

    The ones sold by AT&T are GSM

    The ones sold by Verizon, Sprint, Cricket, and soon Virgin Mobile are CDMA

    GSM uses a SIM Card, CDMA does not.

    GSM phone cannot be used on CDMA at all. No way around it, not even Steve Jobs can do it.

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    i missed all this while i was out putting unleaded gas in my diesel truck bummer.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner