Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,609, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    2005
    Location
    Gravity Falls
    Posts
    11

    [Q] Rooting Posh Equal S700a

    I can't find a guide anywhere online on how to root this phone. I've tried both Kingo Root and iRoot and both fail. I've also tried TowelRoot but it says my device is not compatible. Does anyone know how to root this phone? It's running on Android 4.4.2 KitKat.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 115, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 81.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Customer Since
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Port Huron, MI
    Posts
    3
    try looking up something called CF auto root. you have to use Odin to root it but I have the same problem with my S5. worked fine.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,609, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    2005
    Location
    Gravity Falls
    Posts
    11
    Two questions: 1) Doesn't this only work with Samsung devices? Will it work with knockoff phones? 2) Do you have a link to a clean, working version of the software? I just searched for CF Root and Odin and downloaded a file from a site that I thought was legit, but I ended up installing a virus on my computer when I ran the executeable. I'm doing a virus and 2 malware scans now to remove it. It installed some Malware crap called Pro PC Cleaner. It should be rather easy to remove, but this damn scan is taking ages.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 115, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 81.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Customer Since
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Port Huron, MI
    Posts
    3
    I would search your exact model. it's different for every phone.

  6. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975
    Use malwarebytes and combofix to spank that malware. Both free.

    autoroot.chainfire.eu/
    Last edited by wiseoldman; 12-23-2014 at 08:57 PM.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,609, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    2005
    Location
    Gravity Falls
    Posts
    11
    You already know it. I keep MalwareBytes in my back pocket. I cleared it up. I don't see my phone listed on that site, so I'm sure the tool probably won't work.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner