Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh. PA
    Posts
    30



    Tapatalk disabled?

    Seems that Tapatalk has been disabled on the site, or at least that is what the app is reporting.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member gregcapps's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    151
    Phone
    Rooted Optimus C



    Seems to be working for me now, but earlier it would not connect

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by gregcapps; 09-24-2011 at 12:27 AM.

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I have been trying to find a way to flush the DNS cache on Android phones with no luck. I believe the problem is that on some phones (including mine), the domain cricketusers.com is pointing to our OLD server.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh. PA
    Posts
    30



    Still not working. I even tried to uninstall and reinstall the app.

  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    It's not the app. It's DNS. It's been cached for long enough that it still has our old server IP.

    It usually only takes 24-48 hours to change, but for some reason on my Android phone it hasn't changed either.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh. PA
    Posts
    30



    Ok - did a little research and found out how to flush DNS ...

    Remove the battery from the phone for 30 secs. This cause the DNS cache to clear.

    Got it working - yay...

    Thanks for the input, and hope this helps others.

    Sent from my LG-LW690 using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    admin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 28
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    85



    Thanks! I tried some other methods and they didn't work. Earlier today it was just saying cannot find server. Now it's working all by itself.
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM THIS ACCOUNT. WE WILL NOT RESPOND*

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,112, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    55
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Aio wireless merger

    Buying new phones. I hope cricket gives full credit or I'll be and I'm sure LOTS off others will be changing carriers. IT'S ON THE CRICKET WIRELESS WEBSITE.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tapatalk and Cricket Users
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Android Apps and Information
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 04:16 AM
  2. Bell Motorola Atrix has HSUPA disabled as well
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 12:32 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 08:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner