Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Root / Unlock gb 2.3.3 EVO/EVO 3d


    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1218142



    Root for evo 4g out

    Sent from my King's Alliance Evo using Tapatalk

    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 08-14-2011 at 06:05 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    official link


    http://unrevoked.com/rootwiki/doku.p.../revolutionary




    Sent from my King's Alliance Evo using Tapatalk


  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Thanks for the update.

    This should work similar to the way it did on the 3D. They have now added support for the EVO.

    http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-h...y-2-3-3-a.html
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 977, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Nexus S 4G



    I just rooted my evo, i am on cricket with everything working on the Android plan.
    I'm just wondering if i flash a rom will i lose my cricket number and stuff? Like can i flash roms, or do i gotta stay on stock sense?
    Sorry if this is a noob question just don't wanna lose my cricket network I paid too much for them to flash it.

  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    If you're on the 55 dollar Android plan, you will probably just have to reconfigure MMS when you change ROMs. If you comb through the Evo flashing thread, you might find some people talking about it. Good luck.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Ran OK for me, I have S-OFF and SU installed! When I have time I'll be backing up apps (read: game progress/scores) and flashing other ROMS again!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 977, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Nexus S 4G



    I flashed the MIUI Rom, Wiped data, cache, dalvik, and everything worked great with no reconfiguring. Thank you chrisngrod.

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I wrote a walk through for the 3D, but didn't know the Evo root was available till ksechrest notified us...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Youtube won't work ,only on wifi.

    I have rooted my evo with fresh updater and now i can't get my streaming to work with ##3282 , the phone just freeze at the dial log . Can you unroot ? Help anyone anyone

  11. #10
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Exclamation revolutionary is limited on EVO 3D

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    I wrote a walk through for the 3D, but didn't know the Evo root was available till ksechrest notified us...
    Chris,

    HTC got smart with Hboot 1.50.00

    Now you have to go thru them to unlock the hboot on all the newer 3d's (like mine) once you jump thru their hoops, your 3d is rooted and you're in like sin.

    Teamwin TWRP is also up to v 1.1 for evo, evo 3d and a few others, we are working on the shift, but the evo and 3d are a higher priority.

    To unlock your boot loader on evo 3d with hboot 1.50.00, you will need to go to


    Welcome to HTCdev



    click on " Unlock Boot Loader" and follow their lame step by step.

    NOOB'S and general user's listen up.

    To find out if you need to root this way you will need to do the following
    Pull out your battery. Put your battery back in.
    push and hold the down volume key and then press and hold the power key.

    you will see a white screen, you'll want to look at hboot version.

    If your phone is 1.50.00 you can follow the above information



  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    This for the root and superuser

    You put this on the root of ur SD (don't put it on any folder) and go to recovery. Install zip from SD, choose a zip from SD, su-2.3.6.3-efgh-signed.zip, hit yes and wait for it to install.
    Reboot and rooted
    Attached Files Attached Files

  13. #12
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Yes that does work on all 4G's but we were talking about the use of Revolutionary on the Evo 3d. It does NOT work on hboot 1.50.00, not yet anyway's, we're looking into the boot loaders hex
    Last edited by Evil_DevNull; 11-10-2011 at 02:18 AM.

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    ok so i cant figure this out i run revolutionary and it just sets there saying waiting for device

  15. #14
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    ok so i cant figure this out i run revolutionary and it just sets there saying waiting for device
    Evo 3d or evo 4g? hboot version?

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Evil_DevNull View Post
    Evo 3d or evo 4g? hboot version?
    i just realized i forgot that info. its a 4g with hboot - 2.16.0001

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC will unlock bootloaders through a web-based tool
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 06:30 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 08:35 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 03:33 PM
  4. How to unlock the Nexus S bootloader
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 06:56 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 09:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner