Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43
  1. #16
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Pull the battery out, put it back in. Turn on phone. Set phone to charge only, and the navigate to settings/applications/Development/USB Debugging and check box it. Then run Revolutionary again. * ***also if you have htc sync on your pc, right click the htc sync in your lower right hand corner, and close it.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Evil_DevNull View Post
    Pull the battery out, put it back in. Turn on phone. Set phone to charge only, and the navigate to settings/applications/Development/USB Debugging and check box it. Then run Revolutionary again. * ***also if you have htc sync on your pc, right click the htc sync in your lower right hand corner, and close it.
    trying again.

    i had it to charge only and debug on. i dont have sync on my pc as this is the first day the evo has been pluged in.

    ok so i set it to not ask and just do charge only and now it sees the phone. crossing fingers i get this it will destroy my og droid

    ---- edit ----

    ok it ran threw then asked if i wanted to dl clockwork recov then the rev.exe stoped working is there something i should try instead of the cw recov?
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 11-10-2011 at 02:36 AM.

  4. #18
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    yes, you HAVE to for it to run correctly, it will download and flash it over for you

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Evil_DevNull View Post
    yes, you HAVE to for it to run correctly, it will download and flash it over for you
    when it asked if i wanted to get the cw recovery the revo.exe stoped working when i told it yes.
    i rebooted the evo and i dont see super user

  6. #20
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    you rebooted? or Revlutionary rebooted the phone?

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Evil_DevNull View Post
    you rebooted? or Revlutionary rebooted the phone?
    i rebooted because revlutionary stoped working and closed and the hboot wouldnt reconize input

  8. #22
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    pull battery, do it again also, open take manager (right click task bar) make sure "adb.exe" is NOT running

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by Evil_DevNull View Post
    pull battery, do it again
    tried 3 times now and rebooted my pc. every time revlutionary crashes on me when i tell it to get cw

    adb isnt running.

    it gets to "downloading for (supersonic) ..." then it crashes

    i just deleated the revol. from my pc then re downloaded it and tried again. same thing. im lost here.

    and i was so looking forward to watching the workers at my local cricket store jaw drop when i go in and put a evo 4g on paygo $1 per day plan

    ---edit---

    yep slow internet wouldnt let it get the cwm. got it now but stuck looking to get a rom to work
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 11-10-2011 at 05:30 AM.

  10. #24
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    i rebooted because revlutionary stoped working and closed and the hboot wouldnt reconize input
    Revolutionary does not root your phone, all it does is get you S-off so your able to root.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #25
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    S-off is root. S-off stands for security off. Enabling you to place su in system/bin.

    rEVOlutionary most curtainly gives you root access.

  12. #26
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Installing Superuser or a Custom Rom will give you root access.

    "Without it, you don’t have a rooted device at all"
    from
    Superuser


    Site.


    **EDIT**

    Heh nvm your right ^^ Superuser is only to manage root access to applications.

    Last edited by oriax123; 11-10-2011 at 11:58 AM. Reason: my bad ^^

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    ok so i got it done and installed a rom but im getting a couple errors

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    in the end used the stock ota 2.3.3 rom and everything works. thanks again evil devnull

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    kpeoples83's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Patterson, NY
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    I'm new and have a question

    I have a HTC EVO flashed to cricket and recently I had to discontinue my plan because I moved to new York. I had to change to paygo and by a Cricket brand phone...Is it possible to use my evo with paygo? If so what do I need to do to switch phones. I already have a paygo account and phone number.

  16. #30
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    i did everything but Revolutionary still says waiting on device.what am doing wrong?

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC will unlock bootloaders through a web-based tool
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 06:30 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 08:35 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 03:33 PM
  4. How to unlock the Nexus S bootloader
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 06:56 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 09:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner