Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 11 of 57 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 849
  1. #151
    Junior Member
    Points: 383, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1



    Before starting the next step make sure you have the u2nl file in your this folder c:\android\tools and also that you have you autostart.sh file in this folder c:\android\tools
    Now go to command prompt and type the following commands,


    cd c:\android\tools <enter>
    adb shell <enter>
    mkdir /data/opt/ <enter>
    exit <enter>
    adb remount <enter>
    adb push c:\android\tools\u2nl /system/bin/u2nl <enter>
    adb push c:\android\tools\autostart.sh /data/opt/autostart.sh <enter>
    Now:
    adb shell <enter>
    chmod 0755 /system/bin/u2nl <enter>
    chmod 0755 /data/opt/autostart.sh <enter>
    exit <enter>
    adb reboot <enter>

    Sorry I am new at this and I dont know where to get the u2nl file and the autostart.sh file. Also how do I get to command prompt to type the commands? Thanks

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #152
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    You can get the u2nl and auto start from whiterabbit.org.... And you need to download android sdk tool and install it on you c: drivE

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  4. #153
    Junior Member
    Points: 921, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Ked King KaeDee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    20



    ummmm ok, when YOU log off yur computer it wont work nemore or when I log off mine? cus i dont want yu to stay connectd n have access until yu decide yu wan log off lol... is there an option for me to cancel connection or disconnect it? when i want? email me at kedkaedee@gmail.com

  5. #154
    Junior Member
    Points: 921, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Ked King KaeDee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    20



    first off the new android sdk program has moved the adb to a diff folder "platform-tools" and also the downloads to those 2 files are at the bottom of this topic on first page... and you can go to windows and in search bar just type command prompt for that to run

  6. #155
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by Ked King KaeDee View Post
    first off the new android sdk program has moved the adb to a diff folder "platform-tools" and also the downloads to those 2 files are at the bottom of this topic on first page... and you can go to windows and in search bar just type command prompt for that to run
    Well yeah u can always rename folders to make then shorter and e easier to get to and u can type cmd in the windows search bar

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  7. #156
    Junior Member
    Points: 779, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11



    hey sorry abt this but no matter what i do i cant get youtube to work everthing else works flawless if someone could shine some light as to y this is id really apprecitate it thanks in advance

  8. #157
    Junior Member
    Points: 921, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Ked King KaeDee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by gerardo5 View Post
    hey sorry abt this but no matter what i do i cant get youtube to work everthing else works flawless if someone could shine some light as to y this is id really apprecitate it thanks in advance
    Go to the beginning of tutorial towards the very bottom n read the thread

  9. #158
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gerardo5 View Post
    hey sorry abt this but no matter what i do i cant get youtube to work everthing else works flawless if someone could shine some light as to y this is id really apprecitate it thanks in advance
    Are you just talking about the app ? Does youtube work on the browser?

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  10. #159
    Junior Member
    Points: 779, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11



    neither one actually it occationally spends between 7 to 13 seconds and gives me the same old there was a problem while playing but usually its immediate

  11. #160
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by gerardo5 View Post
    neither one actually it occationally spends between 7 to 13 seconds and gives me the same old there was a problem while playing but usually its immediate
    Try a few things....
    Download a newer version if available from the market

    Goto system settings> application> app managament> find you tube> clear data and cache

    If you have advance task manager
    Uninstall it....see if video plays then reinstall it....
    see if that helps any
    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  12. #161
    Junior Member
    Points: 779, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11



    nope still have the same problem

  13. #162
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    I know this has been probably asked has anyone have gotten their EVO's to call *228 to update PRL's? Mine just says the "The code you have entered is invalid please try again"

    Also I'm not using Jiminy's ROM I'm using a 2.3.3 ROM that has Sense 3.0. I believe Cricket will work regardless what ROM you are using.

  14. #163
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Mendoza View Post
    I know this has been probably asked has anyone have gotten their EVO's to call *228 to update PRL's? Mine just says the "The code you have entered is invalid please try again"

    Also I'm not using Jiminy's ROM I'm using a 2.3.3 ROM that has Sense 3.0. I believe Cricket will work regardless what ROM you are using.
    Yes, the issue is not likely the rom, but your current PRL, can you try loading a different one via QPST, then *228?

  15. #164
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    I have tried every PRL out there and it still does it

  16. #165
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Maybe I'd try the QPST but everything seems to be fine on there...Also I update my PRL by doing ##PRL# and uploading the PRL file on my sdcard.....

    Also does anyone get VM Notifications?
    Last edited by Michael Mendoza; 06-09-2011 at 03:55 PM.

 

 
Page 11 of 57 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner