Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 12 of 57 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 22 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 849
  1. #166
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    hmm, weird then. Let me ask, is the "The code you have entered is invalid please try again" error coming from a voice over the phone after the call connects, or is no call made?
    You're dialing *228 then hitting "call", not "#" ?
    has *228 ever worked for the area you're currently in?

    And what ROM are you using? I'd really like ##PRL# to work, but it doesn't on the version of Fresh I'm running

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #167
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    *228 has never worked for my flashed EVO but my Ascend works...yeah I use *228 not #228 and that voice does it after I made that call with *228....It rings like twice then goes to the message

    My rom is MikRoms
    [ROM] - [MikRoms] - [6/7/2011] - MikG v1.03 - Re-Engineered GB Sense 2.1 + 3.0 - xda-developers





  4. #168
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    That's really weird. Tried using the same PRL as the Ascend, right?
    Next guess would be trying a different ROM.
    I can confirm 100% that *228 on Cricket works with:

    Download: Fresh Evo 3.5.0.1 (New OTA)



    It's 2.2, so you'll probably not want to stay on it, but might be worth backing up your current, flashing this, and testing *228, to at least determine if it's the ROM or something else causing the issue.


  5. #169
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    I don't believe PRL's change when you flash roms or do they?

  6. #170
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    What PRL are you using currently?

    Quote Originally Posted by piercedgeek View Post
    That's really weird. Tried using the same PRL as the Ascend, right?
    Next guess would be trying a different ROM.
    I can confirm 100% that *228 on Cricket works with:

    Download: Fresh Evo 3.5.0.1 (New OTA)



    It's 2.2, so you'll probably not want to stay on it, but might be worth backing up your current, flashing this, and testing *228, to at least determine if it's the ROM or something else causing the issue.



  7. #171
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Mendoza View Post
    I don't believe PRL's change when you flash roms or do they?
    Just another rom...no it doesn't
    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk
    Last edited by valentinoh; 06-09-2011 at 05:13 PM.

  8. #172
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    My current PRL is 45513, it's from *228, and I live near Denver, CO.

  9. #173
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Mine is 42900 I believe...the custom one that was made here....I was wondering if anyone from Chicago has a PRL

  10. #174
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Mendoza View Post
    Chicago
    ahhh, isn't Chicago triband? I think that means technically your EVO is roaming, and not on Cricket's network (but your Cricket phone works because it is triband, and on the Cricket network)

  11. #175
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    ahh no wonder *228 doesn't work...Least 611 works to contact Cricket

    Quote Originally Posted by piercedgeek View Post
    ahhh, isn't Chicago triband? I think that means technically your EVO is roaming, and not on Cricket's network (but your Cricket phone works because it is triband, and on the Cricket network)

  12. #176
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Thanks for telling me about MikRoms, I flashed over to MikG and am really liking it!


  13. #177
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by piercedgeek View Post
    Thanks for telling me about MikRoms, I flashed over to MikG and am really liking it!
    No problemo its a great ROM!

  14. #178
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Please Help...

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post

    ... OTHER ALTERNATE METHODS

    If you can't get QPST to work try this for data:

    On the phone type ##3282# or ##3282 call and hit edit mode and do these settings:

    In Data Profile:

    Active Profile:1
    UserName:yourtendigitnumber@mycricket.com
    Spi MN:HA: 12c
    spi mn:AAA:2
    Reverse Tunel:Enable
    home IP:0.0.0.0
    Primary Home:68.28.15.12
    Second Home:68.28.31.12
    HA Shared Secret:cricket
    AAA shared cricket:cricket
    DSA:Leave it as it is

    Then go back and go to Advanced and do these settings:
    Slot Cycle Index:
    MCC:310
    MNC:00
    ACCOLC:2
    Vocoder:Enable
    Home Orig:Voice 13k
    Roam Orig:Voice 13k
    LBS PDE IP: Blank
    LBS PDE Port: BLANK
    Home Sys Reg:enable
    Foreign SID reg:enable
    DDTM:disable
    Home SID/NID#1:4139/65535 (leave it as it is whatever it is)
    Everything else not mentioned leave it as it is.

    Then hit menu and Commit Modifications. Your phone will reboot.
    Please help...

    I made the changes above on my EVO 4G and caused a few problems. I did not write down the original settings.

    A little history...

    I Took my EVO 4G to Cricket to have it flashed and activated on the $55 plan. The phone has Sprint's stock ROM. Everything worked except YouTube. I got it to work by dialing ##3282# and making a couple of edits from the original post. I then made the changes above and messed up my phone. Voice and SMS does not work. I can access the internet on the phone.

    Does anyone have the original settings listed in the quote above for an EVO 4G with a stock ROM?

    Or...

    Will everything start working if I flash the Jiminy Cricket V ROM on my EVO?

    Any help that will fix my phone will be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Jack

  15. #179
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by jcr916 View Post
    Please help...

    I made the changes above on my EVO 4G and caused a few problems. I did not write down the original settings.

    A little history...

    I Took my EVO 4G to Cricket to have it flashed and activated on the $55 plan. The phone has Sprint's stock ROM. Everything worked except YouTube. I got it to work by dialing ##3282# and making a couple of edits from the original post. I then made the changes above and messed up my phone. Voice and SMS does not work. I can access the internet on the phone.

    Does anyone have the original settings listed in the quote above for an EVO 4G with a stock ROM?

    Or...

    Will everything start working if I flash the Jiminy Cricket V ROM on my EVO?

    Any help that will fix my phone will be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Jack
    Have you tried QPST? If you can try to go on QPST I can give you my settings to make your voice work and SMS. Also have you put your number to replace yournumber@mycricket.com as well? it looks like either your MIN is not entered or it is entered incorrectly

  16. #180
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Mendoza View Post
    Have you tried QPST? If you can try to go on QPST I can give you my settings to make your voice work and SMS. Also have you put your number to replace yournumber@mycricket.com as well? it looks like either your MIN is not entered or it is entered incorrectly
    I do not have a computer if it is required. I did enter 'my-number@cricket.com'. Please send me anything you have that might fix my phone.

    Thanks,

    Jack

 

 
Page 12 of 57 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 22 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner