Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 57 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 52 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 849
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by stevog View Post
    i tried that one but now i dont even get service at all
    Did you try *228 after installing this PRL I attached? If it still says it isn't programmed then that PRL file isn't going to work for you and you'll have to revert back to the one that worked before.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You are definitely in a tri band area. Please try my hybrid PRL out. It's worked in Chicago...

    http://www.cricketusers.com/attachme...2900sprint.prl

    I'm always scared to use *228 and never have had to use it.

    Please report your finding with this hybrid PRL. It may be the key to getting everything to work in tri band areas.
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 04-27-2011 at 12:01 PM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,235, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29



    i tried it but still no mms or data

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,235, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29



    also on qpst it doesnt let me click the little box of preffered roaming and maybe this has alot to do with it and my flamesuit is on lol i am on the old 25 dollar plan with wap do i have to go to 45 because i see on the cid that the 45 just has wap not anything special

  6. #20
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Are you using QPST 2.7 build 355? Also if you are on any plan with WAP are you using the u2nl / autostart or Anycut proxy trick? Only being on the $55 Android plan allows you to get away without configuring those.

    Are you at least getting a 3g icon?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,235, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29



    ok with that hybrid prl i got data but now i cant talk

  8. #22
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    What is the error?

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,235, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29



    i get your acount cannot be validated when i go to 611 same thing and also *228

  10. #24
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    It's a male's voice right? Kind of deep?

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,235, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29



    yea exactly i think im getting sprint signal though but if i put a regular prl i wont get data

  12. #26
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    This combined PRL is from their old nationwide plan and 42900. I don't know what this might yield, but it's worth a shot.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  13. #27
    ElFuego
    Guest



    service before flash?
    tell cricket evo is flashed even though it isnt?
    live in colorado
    would like some extra tutorial details as FAQ is not responding to inquests
    what key words work on FAQ that will direct

  14. #28
    ElFuego
    Guest



    obviously im not reciving any info, if your a non member my e-mail is pierre1321@gmail.com, please reply if can give me any info. would like some info on setting up service with cricket with evo, ive flashed phones but always had the same provider, now i want to flash and change provider, but all i see is info on what to do with phone. do i just tell cricket its flashe to get the esn info, or can someone direct me to a link cause FAQ doesnt pull up anything.
    Quote Originally Posted by ElFuego View Post
    service before flash?
    tell cricket evo is flashed even though it isnt?
    live in colorado
    would like some extra tutorial details as FAQ is not responding to inquests
    what key words work on FAQ that will direct

  15. #29
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    All you have to do is give them the esn which starts with a 2. It's probably listed as the MEID under the battery. Tell them that you want to start an account and that you have flashed your own phone. Demand that they setup an account if they give you a hard time. Tell them that you know it's been done and a friend just did it.

  16. #30
    marcopolo85
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    When it comes to problems there are usually more in getting internet to work than talk and text in tri band areas. For the most part it is suppose to work like that however, with the right PRL (and perhaps most EVDO PRLs) you should be able to get service.

    Have you already placed the EVOs ESN on your account? Data will work with any data profile from an active account, however the ESN of the phone has to be on an active account for talk/text to work.
    yes i have place my esn to crickets account. ima try this all over again. thanx for looking out ur the best bro and you said it will work in chicago il?

 

 
Page 2 of 57 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 52 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner