Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 22 of 57 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 849
  1. #316
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    im redoing my prl now

    *well i just put 45713 prl and i have no change to anything. Still no 3g icon. i will try to google what prl to use in charlotte,NC


    ****i tried 42900 as i heard its good in charlotte*** It still doesn't work. I tried several prl's and still can't get 3g icon to show up
    Last edited by alasdair529; 07-24-2011 at 02:48 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #317
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You need to look at the programming portion over again. Make sure you did the QPST portion correct.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #318
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    i just fixed it. I got 3g to show up. What i did, i flashed Myn warm 2.2 rom to phone with 2.15 pri combo. Still didn't work at this point so i went into qpst and redid all settings, then boom 3g icon is on top. Installing this old greenk45 that ff2co4 provided me. Greenk45 doesn't seem to be working, installs fine but doesn't load internet. may need to find some tweaking to do but so far the icon is back so thats a wonderful start




    *

  5. #319
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    I'm gonna just give up on internet and just use WiFi. Then ill use go sms app for my mms thanks everyone for trying to help me

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  6. #320
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    I have an EVO flashed with Cynogen 7 installed and Clockworkmod 3.0.0.5. MMS seems to be not working. I cannot flash zip files because it is on 3.0.0.5. Tried to load APNs like 10 times and still not results. The phone is on Gingerbread. For some reason, I cannot get rid of Clockworkmod 3.0.0.5. When I flash alternative recoveries, the phone says "Successful", but when you boot, it still shows that stubborn 3.0.0.5. any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Everything else works flawlessly.

  7. #321
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,138, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14



    whos the smart guy who posts files on massmirror and are now dead.

    but everyone who just reposts this guys work in the first place.

    so all links point to the same massmirror dead links.. please help..

  8. #322
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by infowarrior1 View Post
    whos the smart guy who posts files on massmirror and are now dead.

    but everyone who just reposts this guys work in the first place.

    so all links point to the same massmirror dead links.. please help..
    Have you ever thought that the links might expire on some of these file sharing sites? You say please, but you also sound kind of ungrateful in other respects. Anyways, either I'm tired (just woke up) or the information for another mirror is already present in the thread...

    H. One of, if not THE best, ROM to use with Cricket. Jiminy Cricket is available for download here:
    [ROM][12.23.10] Jiminy V (for Cricket) - 100% EVO 3.70.651.1 - xda-developers


    (thank you deathsled)

    In case one of those download links don't work for you try:

    Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!






    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #323
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,138, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14



    i'm sorry about that sounds rude part.. its mostly out of frustration.. sometimes google is your friend sometimes it makes you crazy. Thank you so much for your time.

  10. #324
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    Jiminy Cricket 2.2 rom

    Ok infowarrior and whoever else wants the cricket jiminy rom but found that the massmirror links on xda were removed. I have uploaded the rom to megaupload so here is the link



    t" target="_blank">MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service



    hank me later

    All credit to rom goes to righful owner. I am simply just reposting due to failed links


  11. #325
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by alasdair529 View Post
    Ok infowarrior and whoever else wants the cricket jiminy rom but found that the massmirror links on xda were removed. I have uploaded the rom to megaupload so here is the link


    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service


    hank me later

    All credit to rom goes to righful owner. I am simply just reposting due to failed links

    ok it appears megaupload blocked the link. Im uploading it to mediafire


  12. #326
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    Ok working rom is now updated and loaded on mediafire.

    supersonic_jiminyv2forcricket.zip




    enjoy


  13. #327
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dakeshon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    McKeesport, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    None -__-



    do you need an account to flash it?

  14. #328
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by dakeshon View Post
    do you need an account to flash it?

    The answer is no. You can follow the steps to flash it top cricket with any phone number. It will still flash to cricket. If the phone is going to be for you or a friend it would be easier to have an account so you can input your number and MIN. But if its simply to flash it and sell it no you don't need an account

  15. #329
    Junior Member
    Points: 744, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dakeshon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    McKeesport, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    None -__-



    Quote Originally Posted by alasdair529 View Post
    The answer is no. You can follow the steps to flash it top cricket with any phone number. It will still flash to cricket. If the phone is going to be for you or a friend it would be easier to have an account so you can input your number and MIN. But if its simply to flash it and sell it no you don't need an account
    thanks so much! i think i am going to find one that is already flashed.

  16. #330
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Catonsville, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    1



    I have an Evo 4G on 2.3.3 Gingerbread. I can only get Talk and Text to work. No matter what I try, the internet won't work! HELP! I tried apnbackup restore, I also tried the manual apn settings. I'm on the $55 plan. My phone is NOT rooted and is on stock gingerbread 2.3.3.

 

 
Page 22 of 57 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner