Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 23 of 57 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 849
  1. #331
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Minhaz Mahmud View Post
    I have an Evo 4G on 2.3.3 Gingerbread. I can only get Talk and Text to work. No matter what I try, the internet won't work! HELP! I tried apnbackup restore, I also tried the manual apn settings. I'm on the $55 plan. My phone is NOT rooted and is on stock gingerbread 2.3.3.
    Are you on an Android 55 plan? There are two of them. Also, you have to change your profile settings under ##DATA#.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #332
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Can anyone provide me their QSPT settings file i've being trying to get data and call working together by flashing all of the prl's but the hybrid prls give me moderate speed but no calls and regular prls give me both call and very slow data. I am not throttled and I reflashed my phone several times with no success. Also I already check my friends flashed smartphones but they dont have an Evo 4G and their speed are normal 800kbs download and everything working. Thank you in advance

  4. #333
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by Mustang915 View Post
    Can anyone provide me their QSPT settings file i've being trying to get data and call working together by flashing all of the prl's but the hybrid prls give me moderate speed but no calls and regular prls give me both call and very slow data. I am not throttled and I reflashed my phone several times with no success. Also I already check my friends flashed smartphones but they dont have an Evo 4G and their speed are normal 800kbs download and everything working. Thank you in advance
    Attached is the file I saved and used when I flashed my EVO.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #334
    Member
    Points: 1,240, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Help!! How does this full flas work!?

    Ok i followed the steps, but i currently already have a cricket phne on. After the setup should the evo be on and my current phone be off? Or do I have to switch the numbers? If so is there a way I can do it myself instead of having cricket do it?

  6. #335
    Junior Member
    Points: 688, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by trevonc91 View Post
    Ok i followed the steps, but i currently already have a cricket phne on. After the setup should the evo be on and my current phone be off? Or do I have to switch the numbers? If so is there a way I can do it myself instead of having cricket do it?




    following all the step will program your phone to cricket. however with cricket nowadays they require you to do a esn change. it is a $15 dollar charge in person, or you can become a premium member here on this forum and get it done for free monthly. the lowest rate is $12.99 if you ask me its better then paying $15 everytime you want to change phones

  7. #336
    Junior Member
    Points: 421, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4



    I have an issue for the 1st day it worked fine then the 2nd day towards the end I started getting a busy tone beep when calling out and when ppl call me it says my # is no longer in service. Then on the third day as I'm driving I started getting txt that said the acct was overdue then another that says ac ounts been paid (must've been from previous person who owned #) then a third txt with my payment (brand-new acct) with correct amount. So I made a few calls and it was working get home and the problem returned beeping no calls or txt. I've tried just about every prl from sticky thread running out of ideas.. data works tho just fine

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk


    Sent fromEvo with Taptalk Pro

  8. #337
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You might want to have us look at your account. Also I'd like to verify your location and PRL.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #338
    Junior Member
    Points: 421, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4



    The hybrid 45713, now I'm using 42900 when I use *228 I get a 35400 prl I believe and I'm in the Dayton-Springfield area. Who do I need to check with to verify the account?

    I went to the store had them give me a completely different mdn and min and for now its working....
    Last edited by game382; 08-20-2011 at 06:23 PM.

  10. #339
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by erjrsatx View Post
    Attached is the file I saved and used when I flashed my EVO.
    Thanks for providing your QPST settings for the evo. I finally figured out why my speeds are so slow. After some investigation with several other cricket brand smartphones I noticed that their 3G speeds are the same as mine, (400kbs to 150kbs downloads), the highest I've seen was a normal 700kbs download and that was in the middle of the night with a huawei ascend and is hard to get that speed cuz i did several test on it. I wonder why here in El Paso, TX the cricket speeds are so slow?...

  11. #340
    Junior Member
    Points: 794, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei ascend



    can someone help i got a htc evo today buh i got the ascend 2 connected can i switch the line to the evo ?

  12. #341
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Carlos Merly View Post
    can someone help i got a htc evo today buh i got the ascend 2 connected can i switch the line to the evo ?
    What kind of help do you need? With flashing or ESN change?

  13. #342
    Junior Member
    Points: 794, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei ascend



    well i got it flashed
    its the esns change

  14. #343
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    I see. You can either call cricket or become a supporting member here and they will do it for free. Either way it will cost some money.

  15. #344
    Junior Member
    Points: 794, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei ascend



    i found out that my area is a AWS
    anyone here know how to with AWS ?
    by the way my zip code is 22204

  16. #345
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Based on your zip code you are in a regular market, no AWS.

 

 
Page 23 of 57 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner