Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 27 of 57 FirstFirst ... 17 25 26 27 28 29 37 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 405 of 849
  1. #391
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Seymours918 View Post
    I'm new to this stuff, so can you you jiminy V if you have 2.3.3 and if so how?
    Not sure. You'd probably have to get some RUU (Sprint Package) and downgrade it. I wouldn't try to go back to 2.2 if you're already on 2.3. It's not necessary for the flashing.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #392
    Junior Member
    Points: 269, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sapulpa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    3



    Ok So I flashed my phone but now I have no service, how do I fix that?
    Last edited by Seymours918; 10-06-2011 at 04:57 PM.

  4. #393
    Junior Member
    Points: 258, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Layton. UT
    Posts
    2



    I am using Gingerbread on my EVO and cannot send MMS messages when connected to WIFI but works fine when using 3G any ideas out there?

  5. #394
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by Brady Green View Post
    I am using Gingerbread on my EVO and cannot send MMS messages when connected to WIFI but works fine when using 3G any ideas out there?
    Don't know if trolling or serious. You're not supposed to be able to send while connected to WiFi.

  6. #395
    Junior Member
    Points: 258, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Layton. UT
    Posts
    2



    i was serious.. shouldnt it know that it needs to use the 3G to send mms and use that by default? I have 3G available here at home but do I really have to disable wifi to let it send the MMS and then swith it back to WIFI?

  7. #396
    Junior Member mau5hax's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    I'm having all kinds of problems with MMS on the Jiminy rom. Has anybody got any advice on how to get it working?

  8. #397
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I like to keep it stock and I don't get any problems with mms. Did u put ur # on the apn when flash the phone. Also did u delete the apn and then restore the new one.

  9. #398
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    3



    Phone not programmed after QPST reprogramming

    Ok so I have an HTC EVO 4G

    I havent rooted it
    All ive done is the steps in the video that leads you through CDMA workshop and QPST reprogramming
    I followed everything exactly
    I wrote it to the phone and it reebooted
    But no service
    I'm pretty sure it is acquiring cricket's signal cuz i can call *228 and it will go to cricket's phone programming
    but it wont program
    Not sure if maybe a different PRL will work
    If you have any idea of what i should do that will get me started on a new path will help tremendously

    Thanks

  10. #399
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    I don't think another PRL will help. If you're getting the Cricket msg, that part is fine.
    What error do you get when it fails to program?

    My first thought is that the phone's ESN isn't on your account, might be something else though, but I'd double check that first

  11. #400
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    3



    It says "we are unable to program your mobile phone" How would i check if the ESN is on my account?

  12. #401
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by T3hHommy View Post
    It says "we are unable to program your mobile phone" How would i check if the ESN is on my account?
    Well that's nice and generic! hehe

    You can either call their support, go to a store, or I think some of the admins on here can check too.

    First question though, have you given it to anyone to have the phone activated on your account? Either at a store, or over the phone?

  13. #402
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    3



    Yeah but they charge you like 15 bucks and im not the account holder. Admins have access to that ?
    I would appreciate there help

  14. #403
    Junior Member
    Points: 272, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7



    Can anyone help? My Evo is flashed to Cricket, but the only thing I can get is talk and text no data!

  15. #404
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    call them and tell them that u called earlier. u haved the esn swap and u believe that it was set wrong.

    ---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:23 PM ----------

    Can anyone help? My Evo is flashed to Cricket, but the only thing I can get is talk and text no data!
    U have to give info on what u did and what u believe is wrong with it. info info is important

  16. #405
    Junior Member
    Points: 272, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7



    I did everything the CDMA workshop and the QSPT thing all of that. My 3G notification flashes on for a hot second but goes away. Is there something I need to change? I even did the proxy settings and everything but I STILL cant get data

 

 
Page 27 of 57 FirstFirst ... 17 25 26 27 28 29 37 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner