Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 48 of 57 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 ... LastLast
Results 706 to 720 of 849
  1. #706
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,287, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alpine, UT
    Posts
    25



    Where am I installing the HTC diagnostic drivers? on my computer or on the phone? I can't get my phone to show on the ports tab on QPST and I'm guessing that I didn't install the drivers right.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #707
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    The drivers are being installed on the PC to allow it to communicate with your device. When you hooked the phone up to the computer, went to dialer, and dial ##3424# a device with HTC Diag should have appeared in your device manager. You have to manually install the appropriate DIAG driver (32 or 64 bit).
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #708
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,287, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alpine, UT
    Posts
    25



    Okay I've tried that. I've found the HTC Diag in the Device Manager and it has a little exclamation point on it. I've clicked on update drivers but it gives me an error message once I specify the folder location and tell it to install the driver. I have a 64-bit windows 7 on here. I will try a few more things and then another computer if needed. Thanks.

  5. #709
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,287, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alpine, UT
    Posts
    25



    Okay so I put the phone in Diag mode and find HTC DIAG in the device manager under "Other devices". I right click and update driver software...browse my comp for driver...locate the HTC Diag Drivers 64-bit driver folder, hit next and this is what it says, "Windows was unable to install your HTC DIAG

    Windows could not find driver software for your device.

    If you know the manufacturer...blah"

    Both machines are 64-bit windows 7. They both show the same error message. My phone has been rooted already and it has the 2.3.3 OS.

    What am I doing wrong?

  6. #710
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,287, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alpine, UT
    Posts
    25



    Should I try it on a Windows XP computer? or would that not be the issue?

  7. #711
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Body4Change View Post
    Should I try it on a Windows XP computer? or would that not be the issue?
    I would say that the drivers are wrong. Ment for xp, try these
    http://downloads.unrevoked.com/HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe




    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #712
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,287, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alpine, UT
    Posts
    25



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    I would say that the drivers are wrong. Ment for xp, try these
    http://downloads.unrevoked.com/HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe


    I will try that when I get home tonight. Thanks!


  9. #713
    Junior Member
    Points: 373, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Miami Fl
    Posts
    8



    Will this work in Miami ?

  10. #714
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,653, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    72



    I have a huge problem I flashed a friends EVO 4G to cricket and everything works like it should... except no data, GREENK45 just loops on enable and nothing. phone is rooted, busybox, the works are on.. anyone have a solution to this??


    android version 2.3.5
    Baseband version 2.15.00.12.19
    Kernel version 2.6.35.10-g4b48446
    htc-kernel@and18-2 #1

    Build Number
    4.67.651.3 CL239674 release keys
    Browser Version
    webkit/533.1
    PRI Version
    2.33_003

  11. #715
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,653, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    72



    Quote Originally Posted by SICKLIFE View Post
    I have a huge problem I flashed a friends EVO 4G to cricket and everything works like it should... except no data, GREENK45 just loops on enable and nothing. phone is rooted, busybox, the works are on.. anyone have a solution to this??


    android version 2.3.5
    Baseband version 2.15.00.12.19
    Kernel version 2.6.35.10-g4b48446
    htc-kernel@and18-2 #1

    Build Number
    4.67.651.3 CL239674 release keys
    Browser Version
    webkit/533.1
    PRI Version
    2.33_003

    OK.. problem fixed itself... it took over an hour spinning on enable.. finally worked.

  12. #716
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by SICKLIFE View Post
    OK.. problem fixed itself... it took over an hour spinning on enable.. finally worked.
    Try busybox app from the market to install su. Sometime it doesn't get installed.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  13. #717
    Junior Member
    Points: 373, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Miami Fl
    Posts
    8



    Will this work in Miami
    (HTC EVO flashed )

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  14. #718
    Junior Member
    Points: 442, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    7



    Hey guys, noob question here. I already have my Evo rooted and will flash the necessary tools here but how do I start this off? As far as getting a plan? I read through the post but I'm not sure. Do I have to purchase a Cricket phone first? I am a little confused :-\

  15. #719
    Member
    Points: 1,017, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    natan12's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    you don't have cricket right now?

  16. #720
    Junior Member
    Points: 442, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    7



    No. I have been searching around on how to do this and I'm thinking I have to buy a cricket phone and activate it first?

 

 
Page 48 of 57 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 4 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 4 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner