Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 49 of 57 FirstFirst ... 39 47 48 49 50 51 ... LastLast
Results 721 to 735 of 849
  1. #721
    Member
    Points: 1,017, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    natan12's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    you can go to your LCS and tell them you want to activate your phone just get it halfed flashed so you can program the phone right away

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #722
    Junior Member
    Points: 442, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    7



    Local Cricket Store? It says my local store is is like a Family Dollar or Dollar General store....I am sure they dont do anything technical there. So I am looking to just buy a card?

    **edit**

    Wait I think I'm getting it now. I want to buy one of their cheap pre-paid phones first, activate and then use that information, correct?

  4. #723
    Member
    Points: 1,017, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    natan12's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    is there any stores that activate cricket where you live or is there only PAYGO phones?

  5. #724
    Junior Member
    Points: 442, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by natan12 View Post
    is there any stores that activate cricket where you live or is there only PAYGO phones?
    Just PayGo. But I think if I go and pick up one their cheaper andoid models and activate it, I should b able to follow the steps in this tutorial and get it up and running, correct?

  6. #725
    Member
    Points: 1,017, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    natan12's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    Droid RAZR



    well you can create the account using the htc evo that way you won't need to get a phone, just flash the phone half so you can talk and txt and call 611, talk to a rep and tell them you want to create a paygo account using your phone just take you meid number before calling them

  7. #726
    Junior Member
    Points: 646, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by twisteddreams View Post
    I get data and all its just need help in CMD i never used it haha. I get calls, Text, GPS. I just need to get the apn file converted to .XML so it will find it
    how did get the data to work i have tired just about everything to no avail.

  8. #727
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by Jake Jasso View Post
    how did get the data to work i have tired just about everything to no avail.
    Does the 3g show or what. What plan are you on.

    Sent from my SPH-P100 using Tapatalk

  9. #728
    Junior Member
    Points: 373, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Miami Fl
    Posts
    8



    Do the same process select let me pick then have disk then select the drivers that works for me.

  10. #729
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,287, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Alpine, UT
    Posts
    25



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    I would say that the drivers are wrong. Ment for xp, try these
    http://downloads.unrevoked.com/HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe


    This didn't seem to work either. Is there something else I can try? I'm about to give up and pay to have it flashed but I really want to do it myself


  11. #730
    Junior Member
    Points: 442, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    7



    Guys I keep getting told by the Cricket reps that my phone cant be activated but the coverage map says im in a good area. My ESN is clean also....I would really like to get my Evo on Cricket. Any other suggestions?

  12. #731
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 19.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    dayton oh
    Posts
    2



    i just wanted to say thanks for this write up Chrisngrod. this was my first carrier flash and you made it as painless as possible everything is working as of now. i stayed on the stock froyo rom and i have the $55 plan here in Dayton Oh. i used the generic cricket 10900 prl and when i finished the only thing i didnt have was mobile web. went into anycut and made the proxy shortcut entered (wap.mycricket.com) port 8080 and Bam mobile web so thanks Chris!!!!

  13. #732
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by 1gr8eg8 View Post
    i just wanted to say thanks for this write up Chrisngrod. this was my first carrier flash and you made it as painless as possible everything is working as of now. i stayed on the stock froyo rom and i have the $55 plan here in Dayton Oh. i used the generic cricket 10900 prl and when i finished the only thing i didnt have was mobile web. went into anycut and made the proxy shortcut entered (wap.mycricket.com) port 8080 and Bam mobile web so thanks Chris!!!!
    Welcome but the anycut method probably won't work with apps that require the Internet. If you are on the 55 dollar ANDROID plan, you do not have to use any proxy method.

    Are you sure it was required? If so, you might not be on the right plan (this isn't Paygo right)?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #733
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 19.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    dayton oh
    Posts
    2



    i am on the $55 plan. idk why it just wouldn't work had talk,txt and could access the play store but the browser would not work. I put anycut on the phone put those proxy setting in and its up and working now. no issues what so ever. Everything is working so Im happy.

  15. #734
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    fresno,ca
    Posts
    1



    supersonic_jiminyvforcricket.zip for multiupload is not working..

  16. #735
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I should take out any mention of this rom. Do you really want Froyo?

 

 
Page 49 of 57 FirstFirst ... 39 47 48 49 50 51 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner