Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 55 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 849
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    7


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I can't seem to install the diagnostic drivers, whenever i attempt to windows tells me it was unable to find drivers for the device, even though when i open the folder the drivers are there. Is the phone supposed to be recognized by the computer? when i install the first drivers it was recognized but now that i'm trying to install the diagnostic drivers it shows 3 "other" devices: ADB, HTC DIAG and an unknown device(i'm using a 64 bit version of windows).

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Member
    Points: 1,263, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    twisteddreams's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlestown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    HTC EVO Flashed



    Quote Originally Posted by necrosim View Post
    I can't seem to install the diagnostic drivers, whenever i attempt to windows tells me it was unable to find drivers for the device, even though when i open the folder the drivers are there. Is the phone supposed to be recognized by the computer? when i install the first drivers it was recognized but now that i'm trying to install the diagnostic drivers it shows 3 "other" devices: ADB, HTC DIAG and an unknown device(i'm using a 64 bit version of windows).
    When You plug Your Phone you should see


    public:devmgr.png [RootWiki]




    Or our you past this part?


  4. #63
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    7



    I'm at the section for installing the diagnostic drivers after putting my phone into diag mode with ##3424#
    this is what i see
    http://img546.imageshack.us/img546/1/evohelp.png





  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 1,263, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    twisteddreams's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlestown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    HTC EVO Flashed



    Quote Originally Posted by necrosim View Post
    I'm at the section for installing the diagnostic drivers after putting my phone into diag mode with ##3424#
    this is what i see
    http://img546.imageshack.us/img546/1/evohelp.png


    Ok. As of now we dont have to worry about ADP drivers we just want the HTC DIAG DRIVERS wich can be downloaded here

    http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-h...-internet.html

    Bottom Of page. ZIP File Labled HTCDiagDrivers.zip‎ (118.1 KB, 22 views)

    I ran in to this issue and i feel its the same thing


  6. #65
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    7



    I've attempted to use the drivers attached to the forum, but i keep getting the same results. That the drivers could not be found.
    http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/2701/evohelp2.png





  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 1,263, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    twisteddreams's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlestown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    HTC EVO Flashed



    Quote Originally Posted by necrosim View Post
    I've attempted to use the drivers attached to the forum, but i keep getting the same results. That the drivers could not be found.
    http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/2701/evohelp2.png


    Interesting... I would Wait till Chrisngod Gets on. I would think that its not compatable with Your OS. What are you using? What Bit?


  8. #67
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    7



    i'm using 64 bit windows 7

  9. #68
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by necrosim View Post
    I can't seem to install the diagnostic drivers, whenever i attempt to windows tells me it was unable to find drivers for the device, even though when i open the folder the drivers are there. Is the phone supposed to be recognized by the computer? when i install the first drivers it was recognized but now that i'm trying to install the diagnostic drivers it shows 3 "other" devices: ADB, HTC DIAG and an unknown device(i'm using a 64 bit version of windows).
    Quote Originally Posted by necrosim View Post
    I've attempted to use the drivers attached to the forum, but i keep getting the same results. That the drivers could not be found.
    http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/2701/evohelp2.png


    I'm on Windows 7 64 bit version and despite going through ALL the steps I couldn't get QPST working to recognize my phone at all. Not only that, but on Windows 7 64 bit version I couldn't get HTC Diag drivers to install either.

    Last Saturday, when I flashed my phone, I used my Dad's laptop which has Windows XP 32 bit version and QPST recognized my phone and the HTC drivers installed with no issues.

    I know people have been able to get it to work on Windows 7 somehow but I haven't been able to and that's okay.

    That's why I just skipped Windows 7 and used my Dad's laptop. Hopefully you have a friend or someone's computer you can use.

    Last edited by erjrsatx; 04-28-2011 at 09:55 PM.

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by stevog View Post
    true 64 bit uses different drivers and stuff im on 32 bit and it works good have you tried changing the compatibility to run in xp sp3
    So I eventually tried it last night and it was a no-go for me. So yeah, Windows 7 just doesn't install the HTC Diag drivers correctly on my computer for some reason.

    I eventually went to my Dad's apartment before work today and "updated" to the "hybrid" PRL. However, the "Market" wasn't working. Talk, text, web and mms are still working like before but still no "Market" access.

    Like I said before, if I don't have "Market" access it's not a dealbreaker for me. I can live without it. I might try to get it working at some point; I'm just glad to have this wonderful awesome phone on Cricket. I can't really complain.

  11. #70
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by erjrsatx View Post
    So I eventually tried it last night and it was a no-go for me. So yeah, Windows 7 just doesn't install the HTC Diag drivers correctly on my computer for some reason.

    I eventually went to my Dad's apartment before work today and "updated" to the "hybrid" PRL. However, the "Market" wasn't working. Talk, text, web and mms are still working like before but still no "Market" access.

    Like I said before, if I don't have "Market" access it's not a dealbreaker for me. I can live without it. I might try to get it working at some point; I'm just glad to have this wonderful awesome phone on Cricket. I can't really complain.
    Thank i used a 32 bit desk top i had and i got it install the diagnostic drivers, but i've run into a new problem, the Cdma zip that was attached to the tutorial has some kind of error, after i unzip it the folder always ends up blank.

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    7



    nevermind, i got it work on the 32 bit computer

  13. #72
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by necrosim View Post
    Thank i used a 32 bit desk top i had and i got it install the diagnostic drivers, but i've run into a new problem, the Cdma zip that was attached to the tutorial has some kind of error, after i unzip it the folder always ends up blank.
    To be honest with you, I didn't even use CDMA Workshop at all. I used QPST to change the MSL Code to six zeros like it needs to be, and I used the "MSL Reader" free app to read the MSL code on the phone.

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,235, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29



    ok so i flashed and evo for a friend of mine and his worked perfectly but mine still isnt working i did the same steps and everything but it still wont work for me

  15. #74
    Member
    Points: 1,263, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    twisteddreams's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Charlestown, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    HTC EVO Flashed



    Quote Originally Posted by stevog View Post
    ok so i flashed and evo for a friend of mine and his worked perfectly but mine still isnt working i did the same steps and everything but it still wont work for me
    Have you tried just starting over with your phone? I.E. Wipe all data and just reload it all? If not i would start there just if you run Unrevoked It wont root it cause already done.

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2



    new to evo

    whats up guys i have a question what is u2nl/autostart? can any one help me understant what this is

 

 
Page 5 of 57 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 55 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 4 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 4 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner