Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 55 of 57 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 LastLast
Results 811 to 825 of 849
  1. #811
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    well I want to try jiminy v though

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #812
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    I am not worried bout that rom anymore. Im having major trouble with getting my pc to show a diagnostic port for my htc evo 4g. I have debugging on and dialed ##3424# and it goes into dm command service but the computer is not giving a com port at all.

  4. #813
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    i figured it out the rom I was usin wasnt working with diag mode right dont know why.

  5. #814
    Member
    Points: 2,342, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Denver, Colorado, United States
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    Ok. So I may have missed it somewhere, if I did, sorry for reposting. Here goes.

    I recently got an OG EVO. It has no service. It was bootlocked and stock. I've rooted, unlocked the bootloader, flashed custom recovery and so on. I'm running CM7 on it and want to flash it to Cricket. If I flash it, am I going to have to go thru the entire process again or does it affect the ROM and Bootloader at all? I would imagine it would not, as from what I've read all I'm changing are a few things like PRL and things of that nature. If I do flash to Cricket, can I expect MMS to not work? The only reason I would flash this phone is it still runs circles around anything Cricket offers. I'm good with Androids but bad with the workings of the phone functions themselves as I've never had to deal with changing a carrier for a carrier specific phone like the EVO. Hope I don't get pounced on too bad for asking, but this is very confusing to me!

  6. #815
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5



    Hello, I used Revolutionary also I can't find the Jiminy Cricket. There is no download. On the post it says "Obsolute" I am not sure what to do.

    (I was so confused I accidently deleted everything on my sdcard D: )

  7. #816
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    sinisin your not going to be able to get diag with CM roms go to a non AOKP or MIUI rom to flash then you can flash your CM or whatever AOKP or MIUI rom you like but you will need to push your PPP settings, Jasonj10 Jiminy Rom is just stock 2.2 with preloaded settings its not a bad rom but its nothing that you cant do on stock so your not missing much, plus that rom hasnt had support in over a year now

  8. #817
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    To get diag on my Dinc CM7, i've flashed this zip in recovery mode. The installed icon/app is called "gscript" which allows on/off diag mode. Don't know if it works on any other phone/CM version.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #818
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5



    I am just completely stuck. I've already rooted my system with Revolutionary. I followed this tutorial:

    AndroidRoot.org - How To Root HTC Evo 4G on HBOOT 2.18 with S-OFF!




    Due to me not having 2.16 I had 2.18. I am just stumped on how to change it to CricKet now. I don't really understand what to do next.


  10. #819
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by Jasonsj10 View Post
    I am just completely stuck. I've already rooted my system with Revolutionary. I followed this tutorial:

    AndroidRoot.org - How To Root HTC Evo 4G on HBOOT 2.18 with S-OFF!




    Due to me not having 2.16 I had 2.18. I am just stumped on how to change it to CricKet now. I don't really understand what to do next.
    And what happened when you followed the tutorial at the top of this thread? Sounds like NV items and a PRL change are next.


  11. #820
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    And what happened when you followed the tutorial at the top of this thread? Sounds like NV items and a PRL change are next.
    Do you fully understand all of that? If so could you help me? Like chat with me on my TeamSpeak server or on Skype?

  12. #821
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Give it a try and report back your efforts.

  13. #822
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    Give it a try and report back your efforts.
    Man, I am stumped. I am confused. And I've already accidently screwed up and completely wiped my SD CARD. If I don't get this to a CricKet I wont have any phone.

  14. #823
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Well, its probably in your best interest (due to time) to find someone familiar with flashing phones who can follow the tutorial.

  15. #824
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    And what happened when you followed the tutorial at the top of this thread? Sounds like NV items and a PRL change are next.
    I am just curious as to why NV items are necessary to write when you dont have any revert issues with the EVO. I see that you are informed and you have brought the script to light for the DIAG on CM, so please dont take this as me doubting your intelligence.

    ---------- Post added at 10:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:45 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Jasonsj10 View Post
    Man, I am stumped. I am confused. And I've already accidently screwed up and completely wiped my SD CARD. If I don't get this to a CricKet I wont have any phone.
    If you phone boots, then put it in to diag and flash, if your on a CM rom then flash a stock rom then edit your settings for cricket and go back to a CM rom and I know there is a .zip file out there somewhere you can flash that will add the missing PPP config for your data or you can push it manually using ADB.

  16. #825
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    No offense taken Mr. E. I have never flashed an EVO, I thought NV changes were needed on all non-cricket androids.

    sent from my rotory phone

 

 
Page 55 of 57 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner