Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Can anyone with a working EVO on the Cricket $55 plan share some extra QPST info?

    So I was hoping someone out there could share some of their QPST settings with me (ones not outlined in all the tutorials)

    * Settings
    Slot Cycle Index: ?
    Auto NAM: ?
    SPC Change Enabled: ?
    Analog Silent Redial: ?

    * System
    Preferred Mode: ?
    Band Preference: ?
    Roam Preference: ?

    * 1x/HDR Security
    Do you have ANYTHING at all other than "Lock Code", or is the rest blank?

    * Data
    MDR Mode: ?
    Service Option: ?
    Data QNC: ?
    Data SCRM: ?
    PPP Detection: (not clickable?)
    Pkt Dial String: ?

    Remote Initiate IPCP and IPV6CP
    -Nothing selected here?

    Reduced Dormancy Timeout: ?
    Resume Default Dormancy Timeout: ?

    * IPv6
    All empty/blank?

    * M.IPv6
    All empty/blank?

    * Security
    RRC: ?

    * RmNet
    confirm, do you have 3 devices (0, 1, 2) all set to "disab" ?

    * IWLAN
    wwan over wifi preferred: ?
    multi auth: ?
    dpd enable: ?
    (everything past that blank until...) ?
    ikev2 ip mask, dhcp ip mask, child sa enc, ike sa enc, ike sa prf: all set to Unset?
    (more blanks until...) ?
    child sa auth mask, ike sa auth mask: both Unset?
    (more blank) ?

    * eHRPD
    confirm all blank (though 2 bottom items are marked as "Retain last value") ?


    Thank you,
    Chris

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Anyone at all?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    I would refer to the Tutorial it should have it there but here are some of my settings

    Slot Mode: Enable

    Slot Cycle Index: 2

    MCC: 310

    MNC: 00

    MSID: MIN - You get from Cricket

    ACCOLC: 8

    Vocoder: Disable
    EVRC-B: Disable
    Home Orig: Voice 13K
    Roam Orig: Voice 13K
    Home Sys Registration: Enable
    Foreign SID Registration: Enable
    MN HA SPI Set: Enable
    MN AAA SPI Set: Enable
    Home SID/NID #1: 4139/65535
    MMS Server URL:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/mycricket/mms.php



    RTSP Proxy Port: 554
    RTSP Proxy Address 0.0.0.0
    HTTP PD Proxy Port: 8085
    HTTP PD Proxy Address: 0.0.0.0


  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    It's much easier to do it on ##DATA# if you cannot figure it out on the tutorial for QPST

    I will post my QPST Settings soon
    Last edited by Michael Mendoza; 06-09-2011 at 03:15 PM.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    * Settings
    Slot Cycle Index: 2
    Auto NAM: Unchecked
    SPC Change Enabled: Unchecked
    Analog Silent Redial: Unchecked

    * System
    Preferred Mode: Automatic
    Band Preference: Automatic
    Roam Preference: Home Only

    * 1x/HDR Security
    Do you have ANYTHING at all other than "Lock Code", or is the rest blank? 0000

    * Data
    MDR Mode: Svc Opt 33 Prfd
    Service Option: IS-707
    Data QNC: Checked
    Data SCRM: Checked
    PPP Detection: (not clickable?) Not clickable
    Pkt Dial String: #777

    Remote Initiate IPCP and IPV6CP
    -Nothing selected here? Nothing selected

    Reduced Dormancy Timeout: 5000
    Resume Default Dormancy Timeout: 20000

    * IPv6
    All blank?

    * M.IP6
    Add User Profile
    Profile enabled NAI: yournumber@mycricket.com
    Tethered NAI: yournumber@mycricket.com
    Primary HA Address: 255.255.255.255
    Active user 1
    Mobile IP Behavior: Simple IP
    Initial Registration: 1750 mS
    RFC2002bis: Checked
    Registeration Retries: 2
    Deregistration Retries: 1
    Pre-lifetime: 0

    * Security
    RRC: Integrity + Ciphering

    * RmNet
    confirm, do you have 3 devices (0, 1, 2) all set to "disab" ? confirmed

    * IWLAN
    wwan over wifi preferred: checked
    multi auth: checked
    dpd enable: checked
    Everything else is blank and unset

    * eHRPD
    confirm all blank (though 2 bottom items are marked as "Retain last value") ? Confirmed
    Last edited by Michael Mendoza; 06-16-2011 at 02:45 PM. Reason: mistakes

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Awesome! Thanks for the reply!


    I had pretty similar, only changes I made were:
    *System > Roam Preference (was auto)
    *1x/HDR Security > Lock Code (was 7777)
    *IWLAN > my boxes have a square in them, I have 3 options when clicking, unchecked, checked, and square. I think the square means "leave it as is" I switched them to checked though.

    Also, I think there was a mixup on one tab, I asked about M.IPv6, but I think you answered with M.IP?

    After those changes, and a reboot, upload speeds are still awful
    But I think I can rule out any settings in QPST at this point

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Oh oops sorry nothing in IPv6

    Quote Originally Posted by piercedgeek View Post
    Awesome! Thanks for the reply!


    I had pretty similar, only changes I made were:
    *System > Roam Preference (was auto)
    *1x/HDR Security > Lock Code (was 7777)
    *IWLAN > my boxes have a square in them, I have 3 options when clicking, unchecked, checked, and square. I think the square means "leave it as is" I switched them to checked though.

    Also, I think there was a mixup on one tab, I asked about M.IPv6, but I think you answered with M.IP?

    After those changes, and a reboot, upload speeds are still awful
    But I think I can rule out any settings in QPST at this point

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. HTC ChaCha gets an extra “Cha” in Spain
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 01:15 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 01:44 PM
  4. Verizon iPhone working on Cricket?
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 01:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner