Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    can not get mms working on cm7.2

    Ideas please. have tried the settings in the flash guide, maybe i did something wrong

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    18



    Use root explorer, and make sure it is set to R/W mode (read/write). Navigate to /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases/telephony.db and delete that file, then restart your phone.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    ok I tired again and it seems to not be working. what the crap lol!
    Who here had a massive size e-penis to help me out.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    18



    Go to the stock messaging app>Settings> connection aettings> and on mmsc put
    http://mycricket.com/mycricket/mms.php



    Then go back and change mms size to 500k


  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    was it working on a stock rom before u tryed cm7?

  7. #6
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    if i remember right in order for me to get the mms to work on cm7 was to use apnbackupnrestore i think i also used htc sence message or handcent sms something like that it was to difficult to get it workin on that rom so i switched nd cm7 i dont like it dont use htc sense like i wanted.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner