Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 458, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, United States
    Posts
    8



    Data Stopped working (apps dont work) , but the browser works still?!?!?!?!?!?

    Htc evo 4g
    MikG 3.0 rom

    Everything was fine and it just stopped working last night... Called cricket and they checked the account saying everything was ok on there end... I installed another prl and still have no data!

    Can anyone help??????

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I'm getting the same problem done here in Laredo. Official Cricket phones work fine but some flashed phones aren't working.


    I've tried different PRL's, even different hybrid PRL's and nothing works.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by Will Laws View Post
    Htc evo 4g
    MikG 3.0 rom

    Everything was fine and it just stopped working last night... Called cricket and they checked the account saying everything was ok on there end... I installed another prl and still have no data!

    Can anyone help??????
    What plan are u on?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 458, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, United States
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    What plan are u on?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    $45.00 plan

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by Will Laws View Post
    $45.00 plan
    Rooted and have proxy setting.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by Will Laws View Post
    $45.00 plan
    U have to have greenk45 app and if does work. Look in the market for busybox installer app to install su

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    I thought I was the only one! My apps "access" is no longer working as of this past weekend. I am located in San Antonio, Texas.

    I can't access the apps for: Weather, Mail (Hotmail POP account on my phone), Marketplace or Google Maps.

    I was able to access ALL OF THEM on my $35.00 a month plan (non-Android) plan previously! But now, I can't access them at all.

    I reflashed my phone, I switched to a different PRL and back, I redid the MMS/web settings.

    I even reverted back to a "backed up" ROM through ROM manager (in case my settings got messed up)...and nothing works!

    Dang! I hope Cricket didn't disable apps for "non-flashed" phones! This would totally suck!

    WE SHOULD ALL GO POST ON CRICKET'S FACEBOOK PAGE IN PROTEST!!! >>>

    http://www.facebook.com/cricketwireless <<<

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    using greenk45 app on your phone and rooted.

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    using greenk45 app on your phone and rooted.
    I'm on the $35.00 plan so I'm assuming it won't work. I've actually tried that app before and it kept "Enabling" over and over like it was stuck trying to enable it.

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,047, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    UPDATE:

    I got my data back by using GreenK45 app which I bought in the Marketplace. I upgraded to the $45.00 plan...I changed my ROM to the "Mikg" rom 3.0 as well. I originally was on the Jiminiy V Cricket ROM but I upgraded to the Mikg 3.0 ROM because the "paid" version of GreenK45 kept showing "enabling" over and over and over when I would try to enable it.

    When I switched to the Mikg 3.0 ROM the error in GreenK45 went away and it would enable it immediately....BUT.....MMS was not working on the MikG ROM!

    So, I installed the "RA Recovery" which is similar to Clockwork Mod. I HAD to install it because whenever I tried to flash the "cricket_eris_web_mms_v10" zip file in Recovery, it would immediately give me this error: Amend scripting (update-script) is no longer supported. amend scripting was deprecated by google in android 1.5 it was necessary to remove it.

    So when I installed "Amon Ra recovery tool" (listed as PC36IMG in the attachment) THEN, I could finally install the cricket_eris_web_mms_v10 zipl file!

    If you decide to install the Amon Ra recovery tool...here's what you do....

    First: DELETE any APNS currently being used by "APN Manager" (directly from the program).

    Second: Place PC36IMG.zip on the root of your sd card. Boot the phone into the bootloader by powering the phone down, then press the power and the volume down buttons at the same time.

    Third: Once the phone boots into the bootloader the phone will automatically recognize the zip file.
    It will ask if you would like to update, select yes and let it do it's thing and you will be good to go.

    After that....let the phone bootup connect it again to your computer. Transfer the "cricket_eris_web_mms_v10" zip file to the root of your SD card. Reboot into Recovery and install it from there.

    NOTE: You may have to reboot the phone a couple of times to get MMS working. It's working for me now in the Mikg ROM and with the steps I took above.

    I also realize that I installed the ""cricket_eris_web_mms_v10" on my EVO4G phone and not an Eris phone, but as long as it's working on my phone, that's all that matters to me.

    I hope this post helps someone!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by erjrsatx; 03-24-2012 at 09:46 PM.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 477, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    el paso
    Posts
    1



    Im sure this is probably a old thread. But, what erjr posted above me does work. And, ive been trying to get mine working all day. I followed it step by step. Although I have the same rom. my messaging app would just force close. I installed go sms and it works perfect. I will try a custom rom, flashed through amon ra, and see if it works on a custom. will update if this fix works on another rom. im on the android plan.

    update: did not work on another custom rom. just force closed messaging app and never sent.
    Last edited by gumbyballz; 06-01-2012 at 03:53 AM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner