Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Diag Mode HELP!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Los Fresnos,TX
    Posts
    3



    Diag Mode HELP!

    Hello, I am new to this forum and to flashing phones. I have such a headache trying to flash my Evo 4g!(been at it for 3 days). I bought this phone off of craigslist a few days ago and I am trying to flash from sprint to cricket. In a nutshell, I have rooted my phone using revolutionary and installed the cyanogen rom. I am stuck on the next step which is using ##3424 to establish diag mode. I have tried punching in the numbers, connecting my phone to pc via usb and nothing happens. There is no screen on my phone or prompt on my computer for driver install. If i press send after dialing ##3424 I get a message from Sprint saying "your account cannot be validated". I apologize in advance if the fix is common knowledge but I have searched for this specific problem and have come up with nothing. I have searched on here and on google to no avail. PLEASE HELP!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    The problem is that you installed a custom rom which doesn't let you do ##3424#

    I've heard of ways to fix this by installing an .apk that came with the stock rom, I never had success with it..

    SO what I would always do is do the PST settings on stock then flash a custom rom.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Los Fresnos,TX
    Posts
    3



    Thanks for the reply. It's just frustrating because I've read other threads where people have the exact same setup as I do, used the same steps to get there and can do the 3424 sequence. They even have tutorials on how to finish the sprint to cricket flash using revolutionary root, cm7 and they can do it fine. I don't know what I did wrong!? Probably just going to bite the bullet and get someone to flash it locally...

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by Mojoman View Post
    Thanks for the reply. It's just frustrating because I've read other threads where people have the exact same setup as I do, used the same steps to get there and can do the 3424 sequence. They even have tutorials on how to finish the sprint to cricket flash using revolutionary root, cm7 and they can do it fine. I don't know what I did wrong!? Probably just going to bite the bullet and get someone to flash it locally...
    Just flash the stock rom, program, then flash CM

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Los Fresnos,TX
    Posts
    3



    Thanks, I'll give it another go.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Diag drivers for vista 32bit
    By princessoftarts in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 10:22 PM
  2. Airplane Mode turning on by itself?? Help!
    By kennyfool in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 01:10 AM
  3. Installing HTC diag drivers for windows 7 64bit??
    By phonekings in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 01:00 AM
  4. Diag Help
    By gordies.swc in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 04:17 PM
  5. Palm includes Cow Mode on webOS 2.0
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 09:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner