Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 697, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    7



    Error 98 and Outgoing Calls

    Just recently my phone keeps having popups of "error 98 Unable to establish wireless data connection.if the problem presists. Please call your mobile phone company." And I can't make outgoing calls, it says the network is busy. I can't even call 611. I can receive them, data's fine, text/mms is also good. Anyone having this problem and know any solution? It was recently rooted about a month ago, if that matters.
    Last edited by sdbaby; 10-18-2012 at 09:59 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    where do you live?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 228, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Mesa,Az
    Posts
    12



    Bad flash file setup!!!! some settings are wrong

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    actually, that's not a bad flash issue. Sprint had some security thing going on where if you root the phone, you lose part of your service. I found out about it when searching for error 16. Root might be the issue...
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 228, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Mesa,Az
    Posts
    12



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    actually, that's not a bad flash issue. Sprint had some security thing going on where if you root the phone, you lose part of your service. I found out about it when searching for error 16. Root might be the issue...
    not to rain on your parade but Ive been working on phones for years (Worked at sprint and verizon) and Ive never heard of that security issue ever and the codes u reference to are on sprint service not cricket. Error codes are due to network fields in QPST that are set wrong for Cricket but Correct for Sprint Service.Most likely your flash was done with automatic flashing software?

    If all fails run a ruu to reset phone to sprint stock and u will need to have a correct flash done with QPST to resolve error codes!!!

    ---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:10 PM ----------

    if u have error codes Your Flash has a PROBLEM!!!!
    Last edited by Soul_h4ck3r; 11-16-2012 at 06:13 PM.

  7. #6
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Soul_h4ck3r View Post
    not to rain on your parade but Ive been working on phones for years (Worked at sprint and verizon) and Ive never heard of that security issue ever and the codes u reference to are on sprint service not cricket. Error codes are due to network fields in QPST that are set wrong for Cricket but Correct for Sprint Service.Most likely your flash was done with automatic flashing software?

    If all fails run a ruu to reset phone to sprint stock and u will need to have a correct flash done with QPST to resolve error codes!!!

    ---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:10 PM ----------

    if u have error codes Your Flash has a PROBLEM!!!!
    Yo, before you scream about experience, look around a little. Read here
    Error 16 (Sprint) - Android Forums




    There is no reason for the phone to just stop making calls. There is nothing wrong with doing a bit of research, even if you have sooo much experience.

    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 228, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Mesa,Az
    Posts
    12



    THATS FOR SPRINT!!!! WOW JUST WOW....ive seen rooted phones stop making and receiving calls all the time because of garbage apps that take control over your phone and change stuff because that was the reason there built....rooted phones are OPEN!!!!

    Im here to help people as i see lots of problems that no one can fix!!!!!

  9. #8
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Soul_h4ck3r View Post
    THATS FOR SPRINT!!!! WOW JUST WOW....ive seen rooted phones stop making and receiving calls all the time because of garbage apps that take control over your phone and change stuff because that was the reason there built....rooted phones are OPEN!!!!

    Im here to help people as i see lots of problems that no one can fix!!!!!
    funny! It seems like you do not deal with a lot of people from let's say triband markets and such.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 228, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Mesa,Az
    Posts
    12



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    funny! It seems like you do not deal with a lot of people from let's say triband markets and such.
    wow never knew this place has Senseless people!!! HAVE A GREAT NIGHT!!!!

    sdbaby if u need any help just PM Me.

  11. #10
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Soul_h4ck3r View Post
    wow never knew this place has Senseless people!!! HAVE A GREAT NIGHT!!!!

    sdbaby if u need any help just PM Me.
    Thanks for joining, Lifesaver! Everybody was waiting for you to save their phones.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  12. #11
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I have enough sense not to watch this conversation. I don't like the direction it's going and will be removing sources of issues. If you don't have enough time to check the attitude at the door, I'll be of assistance. People with 10 posts do not get the benefit of the doubt.

    Keep it constructive. The only reason some people don't get removed is because they have a little value that comes along with their crummy attitude.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #12
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Re: Error 98 and Outgoing Calls

    She's saying that the information for error 16 might explain this problem as well. Your behavior has led to your removal.

    Sent from my VS950 4G using Tapatalk 2
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner