Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 43 of 43
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    help me please to flash this damn phone . email a.s.a.p jmack4819@gmail.com

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 1,081, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    BJH088's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    67



    idk how to flash. But ask one of the mods here. And just warn you I'm near milwaukee and i know chicago as well as milwaukee is a tri-band area, so you'll have to try a bunch of different prl's and 3G hardly ever works.

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Help me fix YouTube on EVO4g

    I finally got my EVO flashed in Chicago and everything works except my YouTube , I put this fresh updater root on here and now I can't press ##3282# YouTube only works on wifi

  5. #34
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by jmackchicago View Post
    I finally got my EVO flashed in Chicago and everything works except my YouTube , I put this fresh updater root on here and now I can't press ##3282# YouTube only works on wifi
    Is your new Rom a sense Rom? If so just install epst.apk and you can use ##3282# to clear out the port settings. If not a sense rom, then ##3282# will not work.

    Sent from my Boost'd Evo using Tapatalk
    Last edited by ksechrest; 08-24-2011 at 09:39 PM.

  6. #35
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    26



    Some 1 pls help me i flash my phone 3g works but talk or txt dont im from rockford if any one cud help pls i got a evo 4g 2.3.3

  7. #36
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    you need to get the esn activated...this guys do it for free,if you become a supported member

  8. #37
    Junior Member
    Points: 508, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Gilberts, IL
    Posts
    6



    I know that this is an old thread but does anyone know how to get an Evo 4g activated on cricket? I called 800-Cricket and also tried to get it activated in the store but was told that it can't be activated since the Evo is not tri band.

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 161, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    pasadena md
    Posts
    4



    Unhappy my flashed evo

    i just had my evo flashed to cricket then went and had them change my meid and number but now only my internet works and the cricket store near me cant figure out how to activate a flashed phone.I live in pasadena md near baltomore .I HAVE TRYED EVERYTHING AND CAN FIGURE IT OUT DO I NEED TO REFLASH IT OR WHAT AM I DOING WRONG PLEASE HELP DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO........

  10. #39
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Fisher View Post
    i just had my evo flashed to cricket then went and had them change my meid and number but now only my internet works and the cricket store near me cant figure out how to activate a flashed phone.I live in pasadena md near baltomore .I HAVE TRYED EVERYTHING AND CAN FIGURE IT OUT DO I NEED TO REFLASH IT OR WHAT AM I DOING WRONG PLEASE HELP DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO........
    What PRL are you using? There's no trick between activating a normal handset and a flashed phone. They put the ESN in the system and bam. You're in a tri band area so you're probably going to have to manually program all the information. There are a few PRLs floating around that are non hybrid that seem to work in tri band areas as well. Just takes time to figure that out.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 508, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Gilberts, IL
    Posts
    6



    How do I go about getting my esn in the system? Is it the same as getting the phone activated?

  12. #41
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by EricBarabicho View Post
    How do I go about getting my esn in the system? Is it the same as getting the phone activated?
    Yes................
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #42
    Junior Member
    Points: 508, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Gilberts, IL
    Posts
    6



    You don't happen to know how I can get an Evo activated in the Chicago area? Somebody from here tried, I tried on the phone and at the store. All said that it can't get activated due to the Evo being a non tri band phone and me being in a tri band area.

  14. #43
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I'm stepping out for a few, but just catch me on the live chat.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Chicago, IL and Flashed Phones (Observation)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 88
    Last Post: 04-20-2013, 04:16 AM
  2. Chicago, IL - Sending & Receiving MMS issues
    By s0_chi in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-17-2011, 10:20 AM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 01:08 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 12:43 PM
  5. Cricket Wireless Awards Grants to Ten Chicago Heroes
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 09:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner