Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 809, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    13


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Evo 4g Problems after flashing..maybe?

    ok, so i have an evo 4g sprint and i followed the tutorial to flash it over to cricket.. i just want to know if the problem i am having now is common.. i just went and got cricket today, bought a cheapo phone there and got the 35$ plan on it till i got the evo 4g up and running.. so i flashed the evo 4g over, i call *228 and get "number or code you dialed is incorrect", i call 611 and get "your account cannot be validated". I still have my cricket service set to the cheap phone, i want to make sure the evo is truely ready before calling to have service set on it.. is there anything i am missing or is this normal for a phone to not respond to 611/*228

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    salem,or
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Flashed HTC EVO



    Did you call cricket or go into a store and have your EVO'S MEID number added to there database, if not it definitely will not activate until you do. That's assuming you did everything else correct.

    Also will need minimum of the $45 plan
    They will try to put you on the $55 android plan.
    Last edited by vector003; 04-28-2012 at 12:53 AM.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 809, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    13



    i did call cricket to activate the evo, but they want an esn/meid that started with a 268/270 and my phone does not start with either of those..

  5. #4
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by 3rdcoast View Post
    i did call cricket to activate the evo, but they want an esn/meid that started with a 268/270 and my phone does not start with either of those..
    Go to a cricket store/dealer and tell them you want to do a esn swap. It's like $15 I think and you'll be using your Evo with the plan you currently have.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 809, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    13



    thank oriax, i called them up, had them change the phone number from the old phone esn to the new phone.. my number is now on my evo 4g, i can make phone calls, i can recieve txt, but when i send a txt the other person does not recieve it.. also the time stamp on all my recieved text messages are off by two hours..

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 175, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    salem,or
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Flashed HTC EVO



    Did you do the *228 on the EVO after they put your EVO on your cricket plan??

    Or did they do that for you if not that may help be getting the newest PRL for your area and may help with that issue.

    And not sure which tutorial you followed to flash your EVO over with but did you ##data# or a.k.a. ##3828# to enter epst mode and change the sprint server info to the cricket server info.
    Last edited by vector003; 04-28-2012 at 09:02 PM.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 809, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    13



    i got the *228 to work with 41012-NW-RMNG-EV.prl ,, ill mess with the data server info now.. thanks

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner