Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 582, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Fort Washinton,MD
    Posts
    7



    Question Evo 4g Unrootable?

    I flashed my EVO EASILY, but the ROOT will not work on any program, in most programs they lock up or say firmware too new,
    hboot 2.18 not supported or even the htc people say,Error Code: Invalid Bootloader Token Length.
    Error Reason: The submitted Token appears to be the wrong length and won\'t work

    Is it just me, is there a way to rollback the firmware, or is there a Program that works for 2.18.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I have something for you. It not fully test but I hope it solve your root problem. http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-h...7-651-3-a.html

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 582, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Fort Washinton,MD
    Posts
    7



    Code: Invalid Bootloader Token Length.

    Error Reason: The submitted Token appears to be the wrong length and won\'t work


    HTC Code does not work, I change the PRL it work for the 3g symbol, but not getting DATA,
    4G NOW WORKs, but on Clear Network,must buy minutes in order to use.

    Only changed a few things in QPST, AND THE PRL From Hybrid to Generic.
    ALL THE PAY SITES SAY THEY CAN WITHOUT ROOT,but this make to sense except for the PRl being Exclusive to the area,
    which is what the Cricket Store says,but they say it should not work at all.
    Got Talk+Text Working.

    NO Data.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    how do you copy the length of token. you have copy start and end too. not just the code.


    <<<< Identifier Token Start >>>>
    78D60B5E3316D5DCFAC06A51379D94E9
    EC76E4AE6065656DB2CA85BA479A4D34
    DE758DD2F22424806957BB518DAC4A28
    390C81E30161D4487F48FA860D5231CB
    10BCCBD0ADF2729E4FE72ED3F7577717
    BB89EE483E13419ED13C655E2D1FCCEE
    8DFEA05BA6B890B93F2D516E448664D7
    1C93C0D2235E4180E67C725C800D096E
    784027D361C3C02EBCADC0FB5EADF6DA
    E79B00E30FC3BB1EF5675C759AF84350
    3BE079422F34452EDBE8D9D0A6686D41
    599DEFFFB737B8E5273F19DCA00B3DBA
    17EE2F0F8F5BC34482C53145C7517E57
    F13A035826E954F757A0720F99918D2A
    AF948903A0C7886138CDE2FB270CA69C
    AA05FC11873342F43B0474A18D28557A
    <<<<< Identifier Token End >>>>>
    This was for my EVO 3D and have to copy the Identifier token parts too.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 582, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Fort Washinton,MD
    Posts
    7



    Does not work,got 3g symbol no service,Cricket won't let me get Android service Greekn45 does not work, I'm Giving up on it & selling to someone and getting a Samsung Galaxy, the Galaxy only requires a Flash, The EVO is On some bull.
    Terribly over rated!!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,118, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigwilly1976's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    JAN 2006
    Location
    Sun Valley, Nevada
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3G



    Yeah Bro If You give Up On A Simple HTC Evo 4G On Cricket , You Should Take Your New Samsung To A Pro To Flash It, As I Am Pretty Certain If You Dont You Will Be Here Again Only Asking How To Unbrick It Trust That.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 582, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Fort Washinton,MD
    Posts
    7



    HI HATEA!!

    Thanks for the Hate, It was ESN, Cricket had me down as a non Android phone, I went back to the Ebay ESN Guy and got my ESN Redone.

    3g Works,HTML IS Fast, Facebook Slow, NO Youtube, but I don't get a good signal over here, I'll try youtube Downtown before I determine if it works or not, really just wanted FB,AND Email to work so im good.

    Wanted the $45Plan but Greekn45 doesn't work so im stuck will the $55Plan.
    Rooting the 2.18 is not possible though it's not just me.
    No one can root the HTC, and they won't Validate the Code, so there is no file for the phone.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,118, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigwilly1976's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    JAN 2006
    Location
    Sun Valley, Nevada
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3G



    HMMMMM, FUNNY MINE IS BOOT LOADER UNLOCKED AND YOU-TUBE WORKING FINE EVERYWHERE I GO WITH THE MOST CURRENT OS AND BASE BAND TO BOOT BUT I WONT GO INTO EVRC SETTINGS WITH CORRECT PRL'S BECAUSE YOU SEE I HAVE ALREADY LOST YOU, BUT GOOD FOR YOU SEEMS YOU ARE DOING BETTER THAN BEFORE....... REMEMBER GOOGLE IS LIKE A POT OF GOLD YOU ONLY GET RICH IF YOU SEE THE LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,312, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    jacktovar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    good bigwilly1976 day

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,587, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    sinewaves's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    75



    Quote Originally Posted by David Williams View Post
    Does not work,got 3g symbol no service,Cricket won't let me get Android service Greekn45 does not work, I'm Giving up on it & selling to someone and getting a Samsung Galaxy, the Galaxy only requires a Flash, The EVO is On some bull.
    Terribly over rated!!
    Pm me if its still available.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Trahned's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    13



    EVO only requires a flash no root necessary unless you want root for other reasons

  13. #12
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by David Williams View Post
    HI HATEA!!

    Thanks for the Hate, It was ESN, Cricket had me down as a non Android phone, I went back to the Ebay ESN Guy and got my ESN Redone.

    3g Works,HTML IS Fast, Facebook Slow, NO Youtube, but I don't get a good signal over here, I'll try youtube Downtown before I determine if it works or not, really just wanted FB,AND Email to work so im good.

    Wanted the $45Plan but Greekn45 doesn't work so im stuck will the $55Plan.
    Rooting the 2.18 is not possible though it's not just me.
    No one can root the HTC, and they won't Validate the Code, so there is no file for the phone.
    No one is hatin ok im guessin u have gb 2.3.5 becuz u have to use hboot 2.18 right? well it does work cuz i had to use it on mine it took a few tries but i got it to work. on the other hand it cud b the rom ur usin cuz wen i was lookin 4 customs 4 this phone wen i flashed it to cricket threads were say some roms were havin trouble wit the features goin thru cricket wap. if u want to make it easier use mikrom google is ur friend.

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by paulwall816 View Post
    No one is hatin ok im guessin u have gb 2.3.5 becuz u have to use hboot 2.18 right? well it does work cuz i had to use it on mine it took a few tries but i got it to work. on the other hand it cud b the rom ur usin cuz wen i was lookin 4 customs 4 this phone wen i flashed it to cricket threads were say some roms were havin trouble wit the features goin thru cricket wap. if u want to make it easier use mikrom google is ur friend.
    He doesnt have root nor a custom recovery how can he use MIK? Root is possible but you have to downgrade if you want S-Off

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    He doesnt have root nor a custom recovery how can he use MIK? Root is possible but you have to downgrade if you want S-Off
    Unlocking bootloader is equal to s-off

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  16. #15
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by David Williams View Post
    I flashed my EVO EASILY, but the ROOT will not work on any program, in most programs they lock up or say firmware too new,
    hboot 2.18 not supported or even the htc people say,Error Code: Invalid Bootloader Token Length.
    Error Reason: The submitted Token appears to be the wrong length and won\'t work

    Is it just me, is there a way to rollback the firmware, or is there a Program that works for 2.18.
    since you used hboot 2.18 im guessing u have gb 2.3.5 right? how many times did u use hboot 2.18 and give up? bcuz im messed up on a step and got an error to and redid the whole thing correctly and it worked for me.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner