Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Having A Problem

    I am using windows 7. I cant get the diag driver to load. I installed the drivers for SDK and nothing. I have Android Bootloader Interface in the device manager. I dialed ##3424# and nothing pops up. What could I be doing wrong. My phone wont load the Jiminy V when i install from SD it just goes right back to to the list to clear the info and cache. I just reboot cause it wont do anything. I follow the steps and go along with the video but I cant figure out what I am doing wrong. I am willing to use remote help if possible. I have down loaded Team Viewer.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You rooted via Unrevoked? So you have root and clockwordmod recovery?

    You need the HTC diag drivers and not the android-sdk-windows drivers for this particular function. The SDK drivers are over Android ADB.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    You rooted via Unrevoked? So you have root and clockwordmod recovery?

    You need the HTC diag drivers and not the android-sdk-windows drivers for this particular function. The SDK drivers are over Android ADB.
    YES I did root it. How do I in stall the HTC diag drivers?

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Just open up device manager after you connect it and dial ##3424#. The device with the problem needs to have the driver updated. You need to choose from a know location, all devices, have disk, and then point to the drivers you downloaded.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    which drivers need to be up dated. I am sending a screen shot of my device managerdevice-manager.jpg

  7. #6
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I wouldn't think the bootloader interface would come up if you had the EVO booted normally and the DM Command Service running.

    HTC Diag should show up under COM ports once it's installed correctly.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    It never shows up I have tried everything uninstalling and re installing. Going back to step number 1 5 times already.

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I need to see what's under COM ports. Do you have HTC Sync installed by any chance? If so, I'd remove it.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    No HTC sync is not installed at all.com.jpg

  11. #10
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Alright you are in luck because I just had a person with the same problem. They had HTC Sync installed at one time. Uninstall the device "My HTC". It will either reinstall when you remove the EVO and then plug it back in, or it should allow you to pick drivers. Either ways this device needs to have the HTC Diag drivers installed on it and not the crap that comes with HTC Sync. Let us know.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Dont have the My HTC thing on my pc. I got the the thing now that shows HTC DIAG in my device manager but it wont let me update the drivers at all the other things that were there for HTC are gone now. Here is the new screenshot of whatI have now.new.jpg

  13. #12
    Feed Bot CU-News's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2,405



    You had my HTC on there.

    Try to use the x64 drivers here...


    HTCDiagDrivers.zip

  14. #13
    Member mysteryblank's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3



    just a thought... did you already try right-clicking on the HTC diag and then theres an option to 'update driver' and from there u point to the driver location that you downloaded?

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Sorry guys that didnt work. Tried everything but nothing happened.

  16. #15
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Send me an IM on cricketusers via Yahoo. I'll try to look into your system.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 12:35 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 03:03 PM
  3. Problem: Trouble with Cricket refund
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 02:37 PM
  4. T-Mobile G2's Google Goggles problem fixed
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 12:38 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 12:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner