Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 404, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    wa
    Posts
    12



    HELP!!!!!! ONLY 3G WORKS ON MY NEWLY FLASHED EVO! (no voice, sms)

    Hi!

    I can only get data on my evo i recently flashed.

    when I try to make any call it just says my account cant be validated.

    can someone help me with this???

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Prinny's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    85601
    Posts
    78



    As far as I know, this should only happen if your account is bad, they have or your phone has the wrong MEID or the phone does not have the right MDN/MIN. My money is on you reversed your MDN/MIN.

    ***edit***
    Just thought of something. Perhaps the wrong home SID.
    Last edited by Prinny; 03-31-2012 at 12:09 AM.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 404, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    wa
    Posts
    12



    my mdn/min are good. how do i change meid? and my account is good too.

    ---------- Post added at 12:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

    and I dont know my ssid/nid

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Prinny's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    85601
    Posts
    78



    MEID ≈ ESN it needs to be the one associated with your account on Cricket's side and in your phone, they both have to match. I just made a thread about SID in the flashing section.

  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    ^ Change active ESN on account with Cricket... AKA ESN Change, swap phones, activate a phone, etc.

    Without this step, what would keep me from intercepting all your calls/texts? It's easy to get your MIN from a store if I knew your phone number...

    Hope that was the problem...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner