Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    11



    help, youtube not working.

    i got my htc evo 4g flashed. everything works, ....that is exept youtube.. is there a reason for htis? has anyone else had this problem? im on android 2.3 and i the stock rom. is there a way to fix it?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Dial ##3282# hit edit mode enter your spc and then select advanced.

    Scroll down where it says RTSP proxy port: change this to 0

    Below that change RTSP proxy address to 0.0.0.0

    below that change HTTP PD PORT to 0

    Below that change HTTP address to 0.0.0.0

    See if this helps.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    11



    FINALLY! IT workd, Thanx ALOT!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    Also I know your using the stock rom but for future reference if you happen to switch roms sometimes in order for youtube to work wifi had to be turned on even if your not connected to any wifi connections.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    Annnny time! Glad you got it working!

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,653, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    72



    I have been searching for this fix also, worked like a charm!!! Yeah booy!!!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    Annny time! I'm glad you got it working! Also for future refrence, if you happen to ever flash to another rom, some roms you have yo have wifi turned on even if your not connected to any wifi connections in order for youtube to work.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    tried and not working on optimistic s

    Hey I have this problem also. When I dial ##3282# nothing happens I don't get any edit menu or anything looks like its just dialing a regular call. My optimus s is fully flashed running on cm7. 2.3.3

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    Unfortunately cyanogen mod does not support the EPST menu. One way that you could fix this os to flash back to a stock rom, or any sense rom for that matter and edit the EPST settings then flash back to cyanogen. Kind of a pita, that was one reason I don't use cyanogen. Although I flash to diferent roms a lot lol!

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Flare106; 09-25-2011 at 09:55 PM.

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Oh man cool. Thanks for the explanation. I thought I was going crazy or was just brain dead. Ill try that. So those changes wont be altered when I flashed back to CM7? Yeah I a rookie when it comes to all this so mad thanks for being clear.

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    No, once you edit those settings they will stick, until you go back in and change them manually. So once you edit those you will be safe to flash rom to rom.

    Also I just read on another post you were having issues with getting MMS to work. Give me a few moment and I will type up a little tutorial for ya that has worked for me.


    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Sweet. I'm so glad that there's finally a place for Cricket customers to go for this kind of information. You guys rock. I like XDA developers, Howard forums, and the others but having a place for Cricket specific issues is awesome! I get paid this week and will for sure become a supporting member. This stuff is golden.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    S you need to download APN Manager from the market. You <also have to have a file explorer such as root explorer (my personal favorite)

    The first step you will need to take is to open your file explorer and navigate to data/data/com.android.providers.telephony/databases once in the databases folder you want to delete all of the files EXCEPT for "mmssms.db" so at this point you will only have mmssms.db left in the databases folder. The next thing you will need to do is restart your phone. Wait for the phone to reboot completely. Once the phone has rebooted open up APN Manager that you downloaded from the market, tap on APN list you should have three diferent APN files listed, long press on one that says sprint and tap edit. And edit the APN file like this.

    APN: 1

    Proxy: wap.mycricket.com

    Port: 8080

    User name: yourphone#@mycricket.com

    password: cricket

    server: blank, leave as is

    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/mycricket/mms.php




    MMS proxy: blank, leave as is

    MMS Port: blank, leave as is

    MCC: 310

    MNC: 120

    APN Type: mms

    now click save at the bottom of the screen, now once back in the APN list tap the one that you just edited enabling it. There should be a green bar lit up on the left side of the name indicating that it is enabled.

    after you confirm that MMS is working for you, download APN backup and restore from the market, open APN backup and restore and save the APN file you just edited. That way you have a copy of this apn file for the future if you ever have to edit the APN's again.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk


  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 413, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    20



    I really love this site too. Friendly people, great information, I flashed my first phone ever not having any experience prior by research and this forum.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    That's exactly what I was hoping to get a detailed step by step tutorial. Thank you. Oh btw my you tube is now working fast and video playback is smooth. Incredible you guys make seem so easy!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. evo 4g 2.3.3 youtube problem
    By LarryVitas in forum General Phone Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 10:13 PM
  2. Youtube app updated to fix the last update
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 10:00 AM
  3. EVO on $45 plan with working everything but YouTube
    By mexiking713 in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 08:51 AM
  4. HTC posts MWC presentation on YouTube
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 08:13 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 02:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner