Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Overall activity: 13.0%

HTC Evo 4G Flashed to cricket MMS and 3G isnt working.

Hey everyone, i am new to all this flashing and rooting stuff and i recently bought a HTC EVO 4G off of craigslist that is apparently fully flashed to cricket. The phone is currently activated with cricket, i can use apps, the wifi, texting, and call but cant send or recieve MMS and the 3G doesnt always work... how can i get them to work? when i go into Messages>Settings>Connection Settings> it seems like it is still connected to the sprint picturemail because under the MMSC it says
    sprintpics.com

and everything is greyed out so i cant do anything to the settings and im pretty sure this is the problem... also when i go to 4G it has the same thing pretty much. My phone is currently not rooted and iv tried but i got gingerbread 2.3.5 and also i got .18 so idk how to root it with that... Please help!!

Last edited by Famous; 03-07-2012 at 10:17 PM.

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2

here's the link for the new OTA update root method
    How to Root Your HTC EVO 4G (with OTA Gingerbread Update)

I hope this works for you

Overall activity: 13.0%

Il look at it and see if it works, thanks.
    Last edited by Famous; 03-08-2012 at 05:34 PM.

Customer Since
    01/2008
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2