Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 549, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    8



    No one else caught that hes asking the question like hes expecting 4g to work on his evo?

    The answer is no. Cricket does not have 4g...yet i hear plans are coming very very soon. people are getting pissed and they are loosing a lot of customers. Expect BIG changes in 2012.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Even then cricket said they will use 4g LTE.... the evo is 4g WiMax.. different 4g type.... so you still can't use 4G unless cricket uses WiaMax which I doubt.

    Sent from my M886 using Forum Runner

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,569, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Metalguy66's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    houston, tx
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    Clearwire will provision it for 4G WiMAX for $35.00/month... No problem.. but, $35.00 + $45.00 = $80.00 which is the exact same monthly charge you end up with on Sprint for unlimited talk, text, data (3G/4G) etc...
    Cricket won't lock you into a contract.. but clearwire will...

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    He is right. Im in a two year contract >.< ... but my Evo has a broken charging port so I don't even put it with any company. It's just there.... sitting down.... dead.

    Sent from my M886 using Forum Runner

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 291, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pine Hill, NJ
    Posts
    14



    No, I never asked how to get the 4G part to work. The 3G is fine. It works great. BUT, My TXT are 2 hours behind. If I txt someone at 8PM, and the person replies back, It says 6PM. I am in NJ. Not sure how to fix it. My txt will say the correct time. But the person replying is 2 hours behind. And YES, I have the phone set for Eastern Time. I think it was the .prl File I used may be wrong.. Any Suggestions??

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,039, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    HOUSTON TEXAS SPACE CITY BABY
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G MYN 2.2



    Quote Originally Posted by ChazMan View Post
    No, I never asked how to get the 4G part to work. The 3G is fine. It works great. BUT, My TXT are 2 hours behind. If I txt someone at 8PM, and the person replies back, It says 6PM. I am in NJ. Not sure how to fix it. My txt will say the correct time. But the person replying is 2 hours behind. And YES, I have the phone set for Eastern Time. I think it was the .prl File I used may be wrong.. Any Suggestions??
    THE PRL. FILE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH IT, HAVE YOU TRIED THIS??? HAD THE SAME ISSUE THIS TOOK CARE IF IT. I HOPE IT HELPS YOU AS WELL.


    https://market.android.com/details?i...XMuc21zZml4Il0


    .

    Last edited by kybalyon; 12-30-2011 at 02:54 PM.

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 291, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pine Hill, NJ
    Posts
    14



    WOW!! THANKS SO MUCH!!! I installed it.. And Txt'ed a bunch of people. waiting for replys back! but I'm sure that it will work! SWEET!! Happy New Year!!!

  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    ok so im testing it out. ive done everything but im trying to see if i can just get on the network. so cdma and qpst success i have the greenk45 widget on my phone but when i enable it says error. is the 3g logo visible in notification bar? which it isn't. is it because i have it set as 9999999999@mycricket.com and not a working number or is something wrong with 3g? its in digital roam. ive dialed 611 and twice i have gotten cricket roaming and the rest(which is most) just some voice saying we could not verify account...nothing mentioned about cricket. is it because its not legit num or do i have to fix 3g?
    Last edited by leezy750; 12-30-2011 at 11:48 PM. Reason: misspelled

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner