Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    bjay's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Ascend 2, Evo 4g



    I cant call out???

    Okay my service was down for 2 days and today I Payed my bill, I can get calls but when I go to make a call out I keep getting a busy signal. I called my husband who was right in front of me but I got a busy signal. I have called cricket and they told me to do #626* and that's not working so I'm at a total lost????

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,888, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    kennyfool's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    134
    Phone
    Droid X



    What phone do you have? Have you tried *228?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    bjay's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Ascend 2, Evo 4g



    Thanks for the reply. But I have a flashed Evo

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Can you recv calls?
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    bjay's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Ascend 2, Evo 4g



    @ Woof yes I can. And I can still text and all my other data is still working

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,884, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    mexiking713's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    213
    Phone
    HTC Evo LTE



    Are you rooted?

    Send from my Perm-Temp Rooted HTC Evo 3D

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    bjay's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Ascend 2, Evo 4g



    Hey Fellas I just left the guy that originally flashed my phone and he fixed it to where I can callout again. And he figured out why I couldnt go online when I was outside. And it was because of either fb or youtube??? But he deleted them both and then reinstalled them and VIOLA!! my net is working while Im outside...(can you say Im a happy camper :-).. So now Im in love with my Evo once again and by the way he put on another tower he said and changed my prl. also. THANKS YOU TO ALL THAT REPLIED!!!! I LOVE THIS FOURM!!! :-)

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    CLT
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4g



    the same thing happen to me just now imma try n delete them and see what happens..

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6



    ok so im being reading several threat ....looking for any kind of help....

    i have a evo already rooted runnign jiminy until yesterday i didnt have the phone to work, now im able to send text and too receive calls but i can't make any calls ..can some one help plis ...already try several prl . Now i have 30800(some one put it in for me and i think thats how i have text and im able to receive calls, however no calls
    any ideas

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 470, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Waller TX
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    OK I have an HTC Evo 4g it said I was running low on space last night. I started clearing cache on some programs under the running apps and all of a sudden I cant make calls at all. I flashed the phone myself with the help of the forum and it worked just fine. I can text and check my email though. I spent all day trying everything I did a factory reset on it I even added a new rom. I dial out and get a busy signal then I try again and it get to 4 seconds and hangs up. Im lost as hell what do I do How do I fix it I need my phone for sure. Please help

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I would say that your MDN# or MIN# have change and you have to reflash the phone. If you did that, try to go to ##3282#/data profile/menu/restore/click/then dial ##rtn#/menu/reset/Reflash. I hope it works for you.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    3



    I can't make calls, but I can receive calls. It gives a busy signal when I try to call out. I called Cricket, they couldn't get it to work. I have a plain Samsung Cricket phone. I just paid the bill after it was cut off for couple of hours then it giving a busy signal for outgoing calls. Any help? *228 didn't work. I'm in zip code 61832 Danville, IL right now

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FAQ: How do I use call forwarding / waiting?
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 04:00 AM
  2. FAQ: How do I make an international call and how much does it cost?
    By avenue in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 04:59 PM
  3. Ericsson places first HD call over CDMA
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 06:25 PM
  4. Last call for Google I/O -- win one of 100 tickets
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 12:24 AM
  5. LG Revolution completes first VoLTE call
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 01:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner