Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,165, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NC/SC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D (ICS)



    If I sell my fully cricKet flashed EVO 4G...

    ...to another person who is going to use it on cricket, will they have to use QPST to change the MIN/MDN numbers? Or will going into their local cricket store to get it activated be enough to be fully functioning with talk/text/mms/sms/web?

    Sorry if this is a n00b question, I tried searching but couldn't pinpoint an answer.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by Screamer4 View Post
    ...to another person who is going to use it on cricket, will they have to use QPST to change the MIN/MDN numbers? Or will going into their local cricket store to get it activated be enough to be fully functioning with talk/text/mms/sms/web?

    Sorry if this is a n00b question, I tried searching but couldn't pinpoint an answer.
    Yeah they will need to change their min,mdn(i use cdma workshop) and data setting in qpst as cricket won't d to that for you

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,165, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NC/SC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D (ICS)



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    Yeah they will need to change their min,mdn(i use cdma workshop) and data setting in qpst as cricket won't d to that for you

    Swyped this from my DroidX using Tapatalk
    Thank you, that's what I needed to know.

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    APNs will also need to be change for MMS. If they insist on staying on the 45 plan and you're not on that plan, they will need to do u2nl and autostart (recommended vs just editing proxy settings).

    If they're on the 55 plan, you'd want to take off the autostart or init.d script starting autostart and u2nl.

    Thanks for joining MCF.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,165, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NC/SC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D (ICS)



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    APNs will also need to be change for MMS. If they insist on staying on the 45 plan and you're not on that plan, they will need to do u2nl and autostart (recommended vs just editing proxy settings).

    If they're on the 55 plan, you'd want to take off the autostart or init.d script starting autostart and u2nl.

    Thanks for joining MCF.
    I have the $55 plan. I followed these instructions to get everything working on cricket:
    How to FULL flash to Cricket using Jiminy rom (Full Instructions) - xda-developers




    Supposedly those instructions are for the $55 plan, and at the end it told me to install autostart... are you saying I don't need that?


  7. #6
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Screamer4 View Post
    I have the $55 plan. I followed these instructions to get everything working on cricket:
    How to FULL flash to Cricket using Jiminy rom (Full Instructions) - xda-developers




    Supposedly those instructions are for the $55 plan, and at the end it told me to install autostart... are you saying I don't need that?
    If you're on the Android plan you don't need to install autostart.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CDMA Desire Fully Flashed.
    By darkmage1991 in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-29-2013, 09:40 PM
  2. HTC EVO 4G Flashed to Cricket Issues.
    By twisteddreams in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-30-2012, 04:32 AM
  3. HTC Evo flashed to Cricket Paygo No MMS
    By nukicks in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 07:55 AM
  4. Droid 2 Fully Flashed to Cricket
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum For Sale (Cricket related)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 08:56 AM
  5. Droid Eris Fully Flashed to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum For Sale (Cricket related)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 02:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner