Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13



    Mms driving me crazy please help

    I had mms and picture messaging working with the stock rom then I flashed to Mikg 2.5 rom and lost the mms and picture messaging. I have used multiple apns that I have found here on the forum and even tried the GoSMS Universal MMS Solution for Cricket Wireless Flashed Android Phones

    and no luck all I get when someone sends me a pic message is
    "Multimedia messages are being sent to your device, but your device doesn't support these messages.
    Visit your nearest Cricket store for new device options"

    any ideas what I might be doing wrong?
    Everything else is working just cant seem to get this fixed.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Probably the rom.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Have you tryed replacing the Mms.apk & telephony.db?
    Also, have you downloaded anycut from the market &edited the proxy settings & apns.
    Then go to rom manager & hit fix permissions
    That usually works for me.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13



    Yes I have tried all of those and I am using the rooted deodexed Rom now

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    when you used anycut and made the apns short did u edit or creat a new apn with these settings:

    MMS Settings:
    Name:Cricket
    APN: wap.mycricket.com
    Proxy: wap.mycricket.com
    port: 8080
    Username: yournumber@mycricket.com
    password: cricket
    Server: <notset>
    MMSC:
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    MMS Proxy: <notset>
    MMS Port: <notset>
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 016
    Authentication Type: PAP or CHAP
    APN Type: *

    if mms still doesnt work it is most likely the rom. had the same issue. just had to keep trying different roms.


  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13



    I tried using anycut and put in a new apn and I can not get the settings to stick

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Just hit menu &save when your done filling out the apn fields.

    Don't forget to select it a.fterwards
    Last edited by gordies.swc; 09-29-2011 at 08:42 PM.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13



    I do hit save and when I go back and check it, it is back to the sprint apn settings

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    13



    I did that but after I did and went to select it there was no apn to select

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by jonl326 View Post
    I did that but after I did and went to select it there was no apn to select
    delete the telephony.db file in /data/data/com.android.providers.telephony /databases/ and reboot. Then modify the APN's.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 06:52 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 04:46 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 10:34 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 04:13 PM
  5. AT&T launches anti-texting while driving documentary
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 10:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner