Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11



    my MMS doesnt work and my 3g is so slow

    I flashed my evo 4g yesterday..it was sprint phone..after i got the phone, my internet works fine (pretty fast) then after that like an hour, it was slower and to the point that it wasnt work at all...but my 3g bar still on ...what should i do? and also my MMS doesnt work..any suggestion?? please help!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Before somebody can answer your question, please answer these:
    1) What's your zip code
    2) What plan do you have
    3) What prl did you use?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11



    my zip code is 78416 and i got $55 plan but idk what is prl?? sorry the store was the one who flashed for me

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    You are in a triband market. Not only that, but you are in a triband market that is flasher's nightmare. What speed do you get for 3g? Download speedtest.net and run the test. MMS is almost 99% of the time APNs issue. They probably did not put correct settings. Also, make sure that you are on an Android plan. You can check that on mycricket.com (account tab).
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11



    how can i put correct setting for it and also fix APNs issue??? yeah i am on android plan

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Washington, Dc
    Posts
    8



    Hi I am having the same problem. Little to no 3G and no MMS at all. Someone else flashed my phone for me. My zip is 20020 and im on the android $55 and the prl says 35613.. Any suggestions on how I could fix this myself? Plz and thank u.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    DC is having issues all together and the fix for everyone's MMS issues is posted all over this forum in probably 4 threads or more.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Washington, Dc
    Posts
    8



    Oh ok... So does that mean there is no fix for the 3G right now in dc? and do u know why dc is having these issues?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I dont know why DC is having issues

  11. #10
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by BiznessB View Post
    Oh ok... So does that mean there is no fix for the 3G right now in dc? and do u know why dc is having these issues?
    It has nothin to do with issues wit DC I checked you zipcode on mycricket.com your in an area of triband and tryin to use services on a non triband phone and it may not work. I seen another post someone using a hybrid prl on a htc evo 3d u can try it. if your using a non triband phone in area of triband, data services may not work and mms uses data services. also u might wanna check ur plan cuz there is 2 plans that have $55 mexico plan nd android plan make sure ur on the android plan. also on a side to make it easier u could just put mikrom on ur phone it helps wit cricket users especially mms

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Actually, DC/Maryland was experiencing issues FYI, I dont know if it has since been corrected or not.

  13. #12
    Banned
    Points: 1,667, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    Spet 2009
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    even if they didnt have issues over dere in dc a non tri band phone will have data issues in a tri band area.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner