Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    kpeoples83's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Patterson, NY
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    new # but no internet or mms

    My phone is flashed to cricket. Cricket recently lost the original # my phn was flashed with. I have been assigned a new #. I can call out and send and receive text messages but thats it. MMS and internet are not working. Please help

    -kristal

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    The phone will need to be updated with your new MDN and MIN. (Phone number.) Are you familiar with flashing software?

    If you've got root access and the $45 plan, this will get it working for you:
    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...s-45-plan.html

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by kpeoples83 View Post
    My phone is flashed to cricket. Cricket recently lost the original # my phn was flashed with. I have been assigned a new #. I can call out and send and receive text messages but thats it. MMS and internet are not working. Please help

    -kristal
    I'm guessing they told you to *228 the phone. This updated the phone number (MDN) and MIN for basic talk and text. It probably did not update the data profiles though.

    If the data profiles haven't been updated to the new number then even a proxy solution like the data enabler might not work.

    That's what I'm thinking is going on. Could be wrong of course.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    kpeoples83's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Patterson, NY
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    No I'm not familiar with flashing. Could u still help me? I'm currently on a paygo plan...I was told internet will work but I'm to far from a store to program my phn for me
    Last edited by kpeoples83; 12-03-2011 at 05:59 PM.

  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by kpeoples83 View Post
    No I'm not familiar with flashing. Could u still help me?
    The tutorial is in this forum as a sticky. Perhaps someone would volunteer to change the data settings out if you were really having problems. We get so many requests that we have to charge for remote flashing.

    Oh yeah you'd have to change the APNs for text messaging most likely unless you were given a universal solution when they first flashed it.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    kpeoples83's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Patterson, NY
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    How much is remote flashing?

  8. #7
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    If you talk and text works you could do just a half flash...

    Store
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    kpeoples83's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Patterson, NY
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Ok I'm willing to try to do it myself if I have too because I'm too far from a store for them to program it. I have been reading through some of the forum but its hard for me to distinguish where I would start. I'm sorry. How much would remote half flash cost?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner